SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8377 (Dress and blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ha, good point: "Note to maternity designers, not everything maternity has to have a bow on it!" Your bow-less garments have turned out perfectly. They'll be nice and cool, as well as flattering. I especially like the print that you've used for the dress. Deepika has gained another star in her crown!
6/11/08 12:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review love the way this dress looks. Eme, I did not get the tips on the casing under the bust. It would have saved me a lot of headache if I had seen this first. The only line I seem to be able to do straight is walking. Looking at your dress you got it to perfection. The top is next so Thanks to you and Deepika. P.S. I gave in and made the bow, my daughter wanted it, it's so (I'm pregnant if you can't tell). LOL
6/11/08 2:34 PM
donna mel said...
really nice cool summer dress and top! i just finished burda 8517, which is the identical style, but cut for a junior (which i'm not!).
6/12/08 6:49 AM
Deepika said...
Emily, great review! And you really gave me more credit than was due. I just finished the top. You did most of the hard work :) I really really love the brown dress.
6/12/08 9:01 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice dress & top! They look great on you.
6/13/08 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now