SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8377 (Dress and blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (6/13/08 3:33 PM) Reply
Very nice dress & top! They look great on you.
Deepika said... (6/12/08 9:01 AM) Reply
Emily, great review! And you really gave me more credit than was due. I just finished the top. You did most of the hard work :) I really really love the brown dress.
donna mel said... (6/12/08 6:49 AM) Reply
really nice cool summer dress and top! i just finished burda 8517, which is the identical style, but cut for a junior (which i'm not!).
Sweetiebop said... (6/11/08 2:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review love the way this dress looks. Eme, I did not get the tips on the casing under the bust. It would have saved me a lot of headache if I had seen this first. The only line I seem to be able to do straight is walking. Looking at your dress you got it to perfection. The top is next so Thanks to you and Deepika. P.S. I gave in and made the bow, my daughter wanted it, it's so (I'm pregnant if you can't tell). LOL
Annette1 said... (6/11/08 12:14 PM) Reply
Ha, good point: "Note to maternity designers, not everything maternity has to have a bow on it!" Your bow-less garments have turned out perfectly. They'll be nice and cool, as well as flattering. I especially like the print that you've used for the dress. Deepika has gained another star in her crown!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details