SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5885 (Duster,Top, Skirt Pants)

Viewed 1761 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/03 10:56 AM
Last Updated:6/13/04 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Your outfit looks lovely and so do you.
6/14/04 1:36 AM
valerie sews said...
Tini, congratulations. Your outfit is beautiful and you both look lovely thanks for sharing it with us.
6/13/04 8:31 PM
Teri said...
Tini, you look great! I love your dress.
6/13/04 3:47 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a gorgeous wedding outfit, Tini. Your first anniversary must be coming up. Happy Anniversary!
6/13/04 12:47 PM
els said...
Tini you look splendid ,very nice dress, nice husband too.
6/13/04 12:12 PM
alex said...
Tini - your outfit looks gorgeous, and thanks for posting the wedding picture. It is so nice to see the outfit we've been hearing about.
7/7/03 12:39 PM
Ann B. said...
Congratulations on your wedding Tini. You look beautiful and you both look so very happy. Your outfit is lovely. You placed the embroidery so nicely on the top design. Best wishes to you both for a long and happy life together. ~Ann
7/6/03 6:33 PM
Tini said...
THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!
7/6/03 5:03 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Tini - what a wonderfull outfit! Good job getting it to work in spite of all the difficulties! And you both look very handsome!
7/6/03 5:35 AM
AnneM said...
Hi Tini. Great to see your outfit. Congratulations. Glad you were able to get the outfit to work for you. I've found some of Butterick's patterns lacking in quality. :(
7/5/03 5:03 PM
Dee2 said...
Congratulations on your marriage--you are a beautiful bride. Thanks much for detailing your experience w/this pattern & sharing the results via the photo.
7/5/03 4:53 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Tini, congratulations on your wedding, you both look very happy and the top is really elegant, I like the hat too!!!
7/5/03 4:19 PM
Barbara H said...
Tini - very elegant! Also, best wishes!!!!!
7/5/03 3:57 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a lovely picture! Many years later you and your family will look at this special picture and you can talk about how you made your own wedding outfit. I really like the embroidery.
7/5/03 3:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beatuiful job, congratulations! -Ann
7/5/03 2:30 PM
Diane E said...
Tini, you look absolutely lovely. It must have been frustrating to run into those problems, but you succeeded and ended up with a beautiful result. Congratulations on your wedding! (p.s. your husband looks very handsome, too)
7/5/03 1:33 PM
Tini said...
Thank you so much! Of course it is butterick, I edited my review! Thanks !
7/5/03 1:08 PM
KathleenS said...
Many congratulations Tini. You look lovely in the picture :) I'm sorry you had such a difficult time with the pattern but it looks like you MADE it work and got a good result. Now this is a weird question but I was wondering whether the pattern was Butterick 5885 not Simplicity? because that one fits the description and I can't find the Simplicity anywhere.
7/5/03 12:34 PM
Ann C said...
Congratulations on your wedding. Best wishes, Tini.
7/5/03 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info