SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 111251-1000 (raceback style swimsuit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:cme95677
photo

 
 
About cme95677star
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 4:02 AM
Last Updated:6/23/08 3:11 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Absolutely beautiful work! I am so impressed!
7/7/08 0:17 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW!What a lot of sewing, and for a great cause! If they don't all sell, you could sell them on EBay, or Etsy, especially since they are for a school activity? Good Luck, and you have more patience, than I do....
6/24/08 8:26 PM
cme95677 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments..... I buy almost all of my fabric in L.A. from the garment dist. Most of the suppliers I use buy overstock from garment manufactures. That is why I can get "Speedo" and "Tommy Hifiger" prints. I must have 250 to 300 yds! The fabric content I like is Nylon 85% Lycra 15% or 80/20. The poly/lycra does not wear nearly as well in chlorine! I'm desperately trying to come up with ways to use up some of this yardage......I'm getting a little tired of making suits so the rash guards may be the way to go.
6/24/08 11:25 AM
Rita K said...
Great looking suits! Where do you find those great fabrics & prints?! What percent of lycra do you like for swimsuits? I've just made one for myself so I admire your work even more.
6/23/08 5:27 PM
mClones said...
Love that back! Wish I had the shape to wear that....
6/18/08 10:17 AM
vespabelle said...
cut 'n' paste these addresses to see the pics: http://www.friendsofpr.com/cme95677/002.JPG http://www.friendsofpr.com/cme95677/100_1060.JPG
6/14/08 7:04 PM
cme95677 said...
I'm still new at this review stuff.....I'm going to have to have my husband sort it out and get all of the pictures linked this weekend, he's the engineer in the family.
6/12/08 10:37 PM
mewiththree said...
I'm getting broken link too! :( i really want to see it too!
6/11/08 3:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Broken links for photos and pattern info.
6/11/08 2:28 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'm getting an error page when I try to view the photo and pattern info. :-(
6/11/08 1:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking suit, and I'm sure they love the racerback styling for functionality.
6/10/08 6:09 PM
MagpieJen said...
Good for you for putting the stash to work for a good cause!
6/10/08 4:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!!
6/9/08 11:27 AM
Gold said...
Very nice!That is something I want to try and make.
6/9/08 10:26 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice work. Good luck with the fund raiser!
6/9/08 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info