SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 111251-1000 (raceback style swimsuit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:cme95677
photo

 
 
About cme95677star
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 4:02 AM
Last Updated:6/23/08 3:11 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice work. Good luck with the fund raiser!
6/9/08 9:35 AM
Gold said...
Very nice!That is something I want to try and make.
6/9/08 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!!
6/9/08 11:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
Good for you for putting the stash to work for a good cause!
6/10/08 4:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking suit, and I'm sure they love the racerback styling for functionality.
6/10/08 6:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'm getting an error page when I try to view the photo and pattern info. :-(
6/11/08 1:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Broken links for photos and pattern info.
6/11/08 2:28 PM
mewiththree said...
I'm getting broken link too! :( i really want to see it too!
6/11/08 3:02 PM
cme95677 said...
I'm still new at this review stuff.....I'm going to have to have my husband sort it out and get all of the pictures linked this weekend, he's the engineer in the family.
6/12/08 10:37 PM
vespabelle said...
cut 'n' paste these addresses to see the pics: http://www.friendsofpr.com/cme95677/002.JPG http://www.friendsofpr.com/cme95677/100_1060.JPG
6/14/08 7:04 PM
mClones said...
Love that back! Wish I had the shape to wear that....
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Rita K said...
Great looking suits! Where do you find those great fabrics & prints?! What percent of lycra do you like for swimsuits? I've just made one for myself so I admire your work even more.
6/23/08 5:27 PM
cme95677 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments..... I buy almost all of my fabric in L.A. from the garment dist. Most of the suppliers I use buy overstock from garment manufactures. That is why I can get "Speedo" and "Tommy Hifiger" prints. I must have 250 to 300 yds! The fabric content I like is Nylon 85% Lycra 15% or 80/20. The poly/lycra does not wear nearly as well in chlorine! I'm desperately trying to come up with ways to use up some of this yardage......I'm getting a little tired of making suits so the rash guards may be the way to go.
6/24/08 11:25 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW!What a lot of sewing, and for a great cause! If they don't all sell, you could sell them on EBay, or Etsy, especially since they are for a school activity? Good Luck, and you have more patience, than I do....
6/24/08 8:26 PM
wendlesue said...
Absolutely beautiful work! I am so impressed!
7/7/08 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review