SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

68 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 12:43 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful! You are so very elegant! And that smile!
6/9/08 12:50 PM
Enid E said...
Your skirt is so lovely. I almost threw away this pattern...but after your review, its is on top of the pile. The piping really sets off the skirts design...and the rolled edge is such a nice way to hem a ruffle. Great job as always. P.S. Did you lengthen your skirt?
6/9/08 12:58 PM
Beek said...
Great looking skirt. Navy/white looks good on you!
6/9/08 1:17 PM
okie2thdoc said...
The skirt looks wonderful on you- very classy to say the least.
6/9/08 2:37 PM
SheilaofDC said...
Very nice, I have this pattern but I am pleasing plump and only 5' 2" so I would have to alter length but I will try it. It looks great on you.
6/9/08 2:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt for summer! The piping really sets the ruffle off and looks fantastic.
6/9/08 2:49 PM
Peggy said...
I want that skirt and I want it to look as great on me as it does on you.
6/9/08 3:49 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your skirt!
6/9/08 4:19 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Okay, I have to ask: is that G Street Fabrics I see behind you???
6/9/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute, flippy skirt.
6/9/08 4:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice skirt. the piping is a nice touch.
6/9/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, what a great FLIPPY skirt! I especially like your addition of the piping. I love piping. :o)
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, the piping is perfect.
6/9/08 8:42 PM
2BSewing said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and elegant. Love the piping detail. (GT...I think you're right...I see G-Street fabric tags in the background). Well done!
6/9/08 8:48 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. I love the shape of the skirt; it's very flattering.
6/10/08 6:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for comments, all. Enid: yes, I did lengthen: 'should of mentioned that. I'm a little shorter than 5'7" and lengthened the top piece by 4". To all those G Street spotters: you're right on the mark!
6/10/08 10:36 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
what a lovely outfit and your piping adds such an elegant detail. great job!
6/12/08 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 3752

photo
by: heathergwo

Review
Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now