Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 714 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 12:43 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful! You are so very elegant! And that smile!
6/9/08 12:50 PM
Enid E said...
Your skirt is so lovely. I almost threw away this pattern...but after your review, its is on top of the pile. The piping really sets off the skirts design...and the rolled edge is such a nice way to hem a ruffle. Great job as always. P.S. Did you lengthen your skirt?
6/9/08 12:58 PM
Beek said...
Great looking skirt. Navy/white looks good on you!
6/9/08 1:17 PM
okie2thdoc said...
The skirt looks wonderful on you- very classy to say the least.
6/9/08 2:37 PM
SheilaofDC said...
Very nice, I have this pattern but I am pleasing plump and only 5' 2" so I would have to alter length but I will try it. It looks great on you.
6/9/08 2:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt for summer! The piping really sets the ruffle off and looks fantastic.
6/9/08 2:49 PM
Peggy said...
I want that skirt and I want it to look as great on me as it does on you.
6/9/08 3:49 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your skirt!
6/9/08 4:19 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Okay, I have to ask: is that G Street Fabrics I see behind you???
6/9/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute, flippy skirt.
6/9/08 4:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice skirt. the piping is a nice touch.
6/9/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, what a great FLIPPY skirt! I especially like your addition of the piping. I love piping. :o)
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, the piping is perfect.
6/9/08 8:42 PM
2BSewing said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and elegant. Love the piping detail. (GT...I think you're right...I see G-Street fabric tags in the background). Well done!
6/9/08 8:48 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. I love the shape of the skirt; it's very flattering.
6/10/08 6:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for comments, all. Enid: yes, I did lengthen: 'should of mentioned that. I'm a little shorter than 5'7" and lengthened the top piece by 4". To all those G Street spotters: you're right on the mark!
6/10/08 10:36 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
what a lovely outfit and your piping adds such an elegant detail. great job!
6/12/08 5:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us