SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

68 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 12:43 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful! You are so very elegant! And that smile!
6/9/08 12:50 PM
Enid E said...
Your skirt is so lovely. I almost threw away this pattern...but after your review, its is on top of the pile. The piping really sets off the skirts design...and the rolled edge is such a nice way to hem a ruffle. Great job as always. P.S. Did you lengthen your skirt?
6/9/08 12:58 PM
Beek said...
Great looking skirt. Navy/white looks good on you!
6/9/08 1:17 PM
okie2thdoc said...
The skirt looks wonderful on you- very classy to say the least.
6/9/08 2:37 PM
SheilaofDC said...
Very nice, I have this pattern but I am pleasing plump and only 5' 2" so I would have to alter length but I will try it. It looks great on you.
6/9/08 2:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt for summer! The piping really sets the ruffle off and looks fantastic.
6/9/08 2:49 PM
Peggy said...
I want that skirt and I want it to look as great on me as it does on you.
6/9/08 3:49 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your skirt!
6/9/08 4:19 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Okay, I have to ask: is that G Street Fabrics I see behind you???
6/9/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute, flippy skirt.
6/9/08 4:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice skirt. the piping is a nice touch.
6/9/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, what a great FLIPPY skirt! I especially like your addition of the piping. I love piping. :o)
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, the piping is perfect.
6/9/08 8:42 PM
2BSewing said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and elegant. Love the piping detail. (GT...I think you're right...I see G-Street fabric tags in the background). Well done!
6/9/08 8:48 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. I love the shape of the skirt; it's very flattering.
6/10/08 6:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for comments, all. Enid: yes, I did lengthen: 'should of mentioned that. I'm a little shorter than 5'7" and lengthened the top piece by 4". To all those G Street spotters: you're right on the mark!
6/10/08 10:36 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
what a lovely outfit and your piping adds such an elegant detail. great job!
6/12/08 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review