SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 12:43 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
what a lovely outfit and your piping adds such an elegant detail. great job!
6/12/08 5:45 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for comments, all. Enid: yes, I did lengthen: 'should of mentioned that. I'm a little shorter than 5'7" and lengthened the top piece by 4". To all those G Street spotters: you're right on the mark!
6/10/08 10:36 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. I love the shape of the skirt; it's very flattering.
6/10/08 6:46 AM
2BSewing said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and elegant. Love the piping detail. (GT...I think you're right...I see G-Street fabric tags in the background). Well done!
6/9/08 8:48 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, the piping is perfect.
6/9/08 8:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, what a great FLIPPY skirt! I especially like your addition of the piping. I love piping. :o)
6/9/08 7:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice skirt. the piping is a nice touch.
6/9/08 6:22 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute, flippy skirt.
6/9/08 4:59 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Okay, I have to ask: is that G Street Fabrics I see behind you???
6/9/08 4:24 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love your skirt!
6/9/08 4:19 PM
Peggy said...
I want that skirt and I want it to look as great on me as it does on you.
6/9/08 3:49 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt for summer! The piping really sets the ruffle off and looks fantastic.
6/9/08 2:49 PM
SheilaofDC said...
Very nice, I have this pattern but I am pleasing plump and only 5' 2" so I would have to alter length but I will try it. It looks great on you.
6/9/08 2:42 PM
okie2thdoc said...
The skirt looks wonderful on you- very classy to say the least.
6/9/08 2:37 PM
Beek said...
Great looking skirt. Navy/white looks good on you!
6/9/08 1:17 PM
Enid E said...
Your skirt is so lovely. I almost threw away this pattern...but after your review, its is on top of the pile. The piping really sets off the skirts design...and the rolled edge is such a nice way to hem a ruffle. Great job as always. P.S. Did you lengthen your skirt?
6/9/08 12:58 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! You are so very elegant! And that smile!
6/9/08 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review