Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 598 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:6/22/08 3:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ocotillo said...
Cute jacket, and great material for spring/summer. I love the buttons.
6/22/08 0:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice jacket.
6/22/08 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. I liked the look of the ruffle sleeves too but having sewn and worn this jacket I understand why she didn't like them. I didn't like them either. :)
6/22/08 1:29 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute jacket! I'm glad you had enough fabric left over to replace the sleeves. I have this pattern and was going to try it in the short sleeved version so glad to read your review first! Nice job!
6/22/08 2:51 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute jacket, I don't think it looks like a lab coat in the photo. I'm not a big fan of ruffles and really think the sleeve finish you ended up with looks sharp!
6/22/08 3:59 PM
Gelbean said...
oooh! It looks even better with a person in it. I love it.
6/22/08 7:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I have this jacket cut out and am very eager to get it sewn up! Thanks for the boost!
6/22/08 8:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
This turned out beautifully! I think the ruffled sleeve looked great and is very trendy, but the basic sleeve will be in style much longer. The jacket looked great with both sleeves. And I agree about the yardage, I don't like when they list yardage for each separate component.
6/22/08 10:18 PM
Larkin said...
I can see how versatile this jacket will be - I hope your daughter has fun wearing it. Thanks for the great review!
6/23/08 2:34 AM
trinicity said...
this look so crisp and summery on you
6/23/08 4:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket and I don't think it looks like a lab coat, especially with the nice buttons you added.
6/23/08 5:20 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love it! I would have wanted a more fun button, too. My dd doesn't usually agree with my 'style'.
6/23/08 8:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Not a lab coat, but a cute little stylish jacket.
6/23/08 1:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - your corners on your collar are fantastic! I would *LOVE* to have a jacket like this.
6/23/08 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Duplicate comment.
6/23/08 4:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Your daughter has a great sense of classic style. Your jacket has turned out just beautifully, and she showcases it to its best advantage.
6/23/08 7:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us