SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:6/22/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ocotillo said...
Cute jacket, and great material for spring/summer. I love the buttons.
6/22/08 0:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice jacket.
6/22/08 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. I liked the look of the ruffle sleeves too but having sewn and worn this jacket I understand why she didn't like them. I didn't like them either. :)
6/22/08 1:29 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute jacket! I'm glad you had enough fabric left over to replace the sleeves. I have this pattern and was going to try it in the short sleeved version so glad to read your review first! Nice job!
6/22/08 2:51 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute jacket, I don't think it looks like a lab coat in the photo. I'm not a big fan of ruffles and really think the sleeve finish you ended up with looks sharp!
6/22/08 3:59 PM
Gelbean said...
oooh! It looks even better with a person in it. I love it.
6/22/08 7:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I have this jacket cut out and am very eager to get it sewn up! Thanks for the boost!
6/22/08 8:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
This turned out beautifully! I think the ruffled sleeve looked great and is very trendy, but the basic sleeve will be in style much longer. The jacket looked great with both sleeves. And I agree about the yardage, I don't like when they list yardage for each separate component.
6/22/08 10:18 PM
Larkin said...
I can see how versatile this jacket will be - I hope your daughter has fun wearing it. Thanks for the great review!
6/23/08 2:34 AM
trinicity said...
this look so crisp and summery on you
6/23/08 4:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket and I don't think it looks like a lab coat, especially with the nice buttons you added.
6/23/08 5:20 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love it! I would have wanted a more fun button, too. My dd doesn't usually agree with my 'style'.
6/23/08 8:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Not a lab coat, but a cute little stylish jacket.
6/23/08 1:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - your corners on your collar are fantastic! I would *LOVE* to have a jacket like this.
6/23/08 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Duplicate comment.
6/23/08 4:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Your daughter has a great sense of classic style. Your jacket has turned out just beautifully, and she showcases it to its best advantage.
6/23/08 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now