SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:6/22/08 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ocotillo said...
Cute jacket, and great material for spring/summer. I love the buttons.
6/22/08 0:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice jacket.
6/22/08 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. I liked the look of the ruffle sleeves too but having sewn and worn this jacket I understand why she didn't like them. I didn't like them either. :)
6/22/08 1:29 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute jacket! I'm glad you had enough fabric left over to replace the sleeves. I have this pattern and was going to try it in the short sleeved version so glad to read your review first! Nice job!
6/22/08 2:51 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute jacket, I don't think it looks like a lab coat in the photo. I'm not a big fan of ruffles and really think the sleeve finish you ended up with looks sharp!
6/22/08 3:59 PM
Gelbean said...
oooh! It looks even better with a person in it. I love it.
6/22/08 7:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I have this jacket cut out and am very eager to get it sewn up! Thanks for the boost!
6/22/08 8:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
This turned out beautifully! I think the ruffled sleeve looked great and is very trendy, but the basic sleeve will be in style much longer. The jacket looked great with both sleeves. And I agree about the yardage, I don't like when they list yardage for each separate component.
6/22/08 10:18 PM
Larkin said...
I can see how versatile this jacket will be - I hope your daughter has fun wearing it. Thanks for the great review!
6/23/08 2:34 AM
trinicity said...
this look so crisp and summery on you
6/23/08 4:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket and I don't think it looks like a lab coat, especially with the nice buttons you added.
6/23/08 5:20 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love it! I would have wanted a more fun button, too. My dd doesn't usually agree with my 'style'.
6/23/08 8:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Not a lab coat, but a cute little stylish jacket.
6/23/08 1:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - your corners on your collar are fantastic! I would *LOVE* to have a jacket like this.
6/23/08 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Duplicate comment.
6/23/08 4:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Your daughter has a great sense of classic style. Your jacket has turned out just beautifully, and she showcases it to its best advantage.
6/23/08 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now