SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8233 (V 8233 Easy Options Wrap Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
Another great dress Adrienne....you really pick patterns and fabrics that suit you.
6/21/08 0:26 AM
born2bead said...
Your dress turned out really cute!
6/13/08 6:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks like a perfect dress for those super hot days. Stylish, yet cool to wear.
6/13/08 0:04 AM
Athene said...
Another great dress - I may have to get this pattern if Vogue goes on sale here soon. Thanks for the review - the style looks lovely on you.
6/12/08 4:30 PM
SewSewHappy said...
There isn't an outfit you make that I don't care for. Everyone of them looks terrific on you. You are adorable!
6/12/08 11:38 AM
Bonnie1 said...
I love this dress. I love everything you make. You are such a good seamtress and you dress superb.
6/12/08 9:57 AM
LaShan said...
OMG, A.....I designed a skirt like this in my head on the way to work. I love your fabric choice!
6/12/08 9:05 AM
sewgreat said...
Another gorgeous dress. You did a terrific job, and the fit is great!
6/12/08 7:00 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
OK consider me enabled. I'm buying this in the next sale, your version is fabulous!
6/12/08 0:24 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your dress. It was worth the effort to do the ruffle! You look fabulous!
6/11/08 11:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous creation. Do you ever make anything that doesn't look fabulous on you? You have a great eye for style and your fabric choices are always perfect.
6/11/08 10:27 PM
Gold said...
That is so cute!Great job.
6/11/08 9:36 PM
AmyABQ said...
Your dress is just beautiful wonderful fit, fabric choice and you look Great!
6/11/08 9:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE dress!!!
6/11/08 9:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely summery dress!
6/11/08 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the ruffle may have taken forever, but it sure is pretty anyway! :o) LOVE the print and the contrast at the bottom!
6/11/08 5:48 PM
angie.a said...
This is adorable Adrienne!! Girl, you need a gathering foot, LOL! :D
6/11/08 5:23 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute! It goes well with your new haircut!
6/11/08 3:38 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - super fit, great fabric!
6/11/08 3:29 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love the fabric combination you used for this pattern. So darling and summery.
6/11/08 3:13 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and as usual beautiful you!!
6/11/08 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the ruffle really adds so much to the design.
6/11/08 2:30 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Pretty dress! The ruffle was definitely worth all the work.
6/11/08 2:13 PM
Sic said...
Darling dress! Thank you for the review!
6/11/08 2:13 PM
kim*brown said...
Cute, cute, cute, cute!!
6/11/08 2:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this dress! Your version doesn't look like the drawings on the pattern envelope...it looks a bazillion times finer!
6/11/08 1:45 PM
KrystalL said...
The ruffle may have been a pain, but it makes the dress! Great job :-)
6/11/08 1:44 PM
LBJ said...
Your dress fits you perfectly and you look very pretty in it! Great job!
6/11/08 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2254

photo
by: Juztpeachy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now