SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8233 (V 8233 Easy Options Wrap Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
Another great dress Adrienne....you really pick patterns and fabrics that suit you.
6/21/08 0:26 AM
born2bead said...
Your dress turned out really cute!
6/13/08 6:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks like a perfect dress for those super hot days. Stylish, yet cool to wear.
6/13/08 0:04 AM
Athene said...
Another great dress - I may have to get this pattern if Vogue goes on sale here soon. Thanks for the review - the style looks lovely on you.
6/12/08 4:30 PM
SewSewHappy said...
There isn't an outfit you make that I don't care for. Everyone of them looks terrific on you. You are adorable!
6/12/08 11:38 AM
Bonnie1 said...
I love this dress. I love everything you make. You are such a good seamtress and you dress superb.
6/12/08 9:57 AM
LaShan said...
OMG, A.....I designed a skirt like this in my head on the way to work. I love your fabric choice!
6/12/08 9:05 AM
sewgreat said...
Another gorgeous dress. You did a terrific job, and the fit is great!
6/12/08 7:00 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
OK consider me enabled. I'm buying this in the next sale, your version is fabulous!
6/12/08 0:24 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your dress. It was worth the effort to do the ruffle! You look fabulous!
6/11/08 11:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous creation. Do you ever make anything that doesn't look fabulous on you? You have a great eye for style and your fabric choices are always perfect.
6/11/08 10:27 PM
Gold said...
That is so cute!Great job.
6/11/08 9:36 PM
AmyABQ said...
Your dress is just beautiful wonderful fit, fabric choice and you look Great!
6/11/08 9:29 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE dress!!!
6/11/08 9:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely summery dress!
6/11/08 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the ruffle may have taken forever, but it sure is pretty anyway! :o) LOVE the print and the contrast at the bottom!
6/11/08 5:48 PM
angie.a said...
This is adorable Adrienne!! Girl, you need a gathering foot, LOL! :D
6/11/08 5:23 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute! It goes well with your new haircut!
6/11/08 3:38 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - super fit, great fabric!
6/11/08 3:29 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love the fabric combination you used for this pattern. So darling and summery.
6/11/08 3:13 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and as usual beautiful you!!
6/11/08 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the ruffle really adds so much to the design.
6/11/08 2:30 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Pretty dress! The ruffle was definitely worth all the work.
6/11/08 2:13 PM
Sic said...
Darling dress! Thank you for the review!
6/11/08 2:13 PM
kim*brown said...
Cute, cute, cute, cute!!
6/11/08 2:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this dress! Your version doesn't look like the drawings on the pattern envelope...it looks a bazillion times finer!
6/11/08 1:45 PM
KrystalL said...
The ruffle may have been a pain, but it makes the dress! Great job :-)
6/11/08 1:44 PM
LBJ said...
Your dress fits you perfectly and you look very pretty in it! Great job!
6/11/08 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now