Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5168 (Butterick See & Sew) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 502 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:eyeLook
photo
About eyeLook
NY USA
Member since: 4/21/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 9:40 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Very elegant! And I love your fabric. I have this pattern too and have been looking for fabric for a while. Silk tweed seems like an ideal choice.
6/12/08 4:03 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your outfit. The fabric is very pretty & it looks great on you.
6/12/08 9:17 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful ensemble! I think I have a Vogue pattern that looks similar.
6/12/08 10:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant. The fabric is well suited to the pattern. Good job petiting it.
6/12/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a nice suit! I particularly like the back of the jacket. :o) Great job!
6/12/08 2:29 PM
cecelia said...
Nice looking suit, very becoming on you.
6/12/08 2:30 PM
Beek said...
I can see why you received many compliments...here's another one- Great outfit!
6/12/08 7:24 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this pattern ( I don't have it) and your version is lovely. Congrats on your first review :)
6/12/08 8:14 PM
eyeLook said...
My goodness, thank you for such nice comments. I just recently found patternreview.com. It's a delight to see what the patterns look like on REAL bodies!
6/12/08 9:20 PM
eyeLook said...
This is a nice sewing on line community!
6/12/08 9:45 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Splendid choice in using silk tweed! I am inspired to cut a silk tweed project from a Vogue pattern I have been thinking about over the last year-going to do it now!!! I love how the jacket drapes at the back. Looks like you did marvelously!
6/21/08 9:56 PM
Gumdrop09 said...
I saw the pattern and fell in love with the jacket but was concerned about the proportions of the suit because I'm also shorter than the models. You did such a great job and the suit looks wonderful on you - I'm inspired now to try it myself!
8/17/08 9:48 PM
Miss Linda Sews said...
Your jacket looks wonderful and I really love the silk tweed you used.
10/10/08 8:16 PM
jarofmoths said...
Great job! I'd like to try this one for myself. Looks like it would be great for work. I'll probably shorten the slit up the back too...it looks a little high for me even on the pattern. I really like your fabric choice too!
4/28/09 0:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us