SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5168 (Butterick See & Sew)

Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:eyeLook
photo

 
 
About eyeLook
NY USA
Member since: 4/21/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 9:40 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Very elegant! And I love your fabric. I have this pattern too and have been looking for fabric for a while. Silk tweed seems like an ideal choice.
6/12/08 4:03 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your outfit. The fabric is very pretty & it looks great on you.
6/12/08 9:17 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful ensemble! I think I have a Vogue pattern that looks similar.
6/12/08 10:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant. The fabric is well suited to the pattern. Good job petiting it.
6/12/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a nice suit! I particularly like the back of the jacket. :o) Great job!
6/12/08 2:29 PM
cecelia said...
Nice looking suit, very becoming on you.
6/12/08 2:30 PM
Beek said...
I can see why you received many compliments...here's another one- Great outfit!
6/12/08 7:24 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this pattern ( I don't have it) and your version is lovely. Congrats on your first review :)
6/12/08 8:14 PM
eyeLook said...
My goodness, thank you for such nice comments. I just recently found patternreview.com. It's a delight to see what the patterns look like on REAL bodies!
6/12/08 9:20 PM
eyeLook said...
This is a nice sewing on line community!
6/12/08 9:45 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Splendid choice in using silk tweed! I am inspired to cut a silk tweed project from a Vogue pattern I have been thinking about over the last year-going to do it now!!! I love how the jacket drapes at the back. Looks like you did marvelously!
6/21/08 9:56 PM
Gumdrop09 said...
I saw the pattern and fell in love with the jacket but was concerned about the proportions of the suit because I'm also shorter than the models. You did such a great job and the suit looks wonderful on you - I'm inspired now to try it myself!
8/17/08 9:48 PM
Miss Linda Sews said...
Your jacket looks wonderful and I really love the silk tweed you used.
10/10/08 8:16 PM
jarofmoths said...
Great job! I'd like to try this one for myself. Looks like it would be great for work. I'll probably shorten the slit up the back too...it looks a little high for me even on the pattern. I really like your fabric choice too!
4/28/09 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: calcedonia

Review