SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5168 (Butterick See & Sew)

Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:eyeLook
photo

 
 
About eyeLook
NY USA
Member since: 4/21/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 9:40 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jarofmoths said...
Great job! I'd like to try this one for myself. Looks like it would be great for work. I'll probably shorten the slit up the back too...it looks a little high for me even on the pattern. I really like your fabric choice too!
4/28/09 0:04 AM
Miss Linda Sews said...
Your jacket looks wonderful and I really love the silk tweed you used.
10/10/08 8:16 PM
Gumdrop09 said...
I saw the pattern and fell in love with the jacket but was concerned about the proportions of the suit because I'm also shorter than the models. You did such a great job and the suit looks wonderful on you - I'm inspired now to try it myself!
8/17/08 9:48 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Splendid choice in using silk tweed! I am inspired to cut a silk tweed project from a Vogue pattern I have been thinking about over the last year-going to do it now!!! I love how the jacket drapes at the back. Looks like you did marvelously!
6/21/08 9:56 PM
eyeLook said...
This is a nice sewing on line community!
6/12/08 9:45 PM
eyeLook said...
My goodness, thank you for such nice comments. I just recently found patternreview.com. It's a delight to see what the patterns look like on REAL bodies!
6/12/08 9:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love this pattern ( I don't have it) and your version is lovely. Congrats on your first review :)
6/12/08 8:14 PM
Beek said...
I can see why you received many compliments...here's another one- Great outfit!
6/12/08 7:24 PM
cecelia said...
Nice looking suit, very becoming on you.
6/12/08 2:30 PM
Annette1 said...
What a nice suit! I particularly like the back of the jacket. :o) Great job!
6/12/08 2:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant. The fabric is well suited to the pattern. Good job petiting it.
6/12/08 12:07 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful ensemble! I think I have a Vogue pattern that looks similar.
6/12/08 10:09 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your outfit. The fabric is very pretty & it looks great on you.
6/12/08 9:17 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant! And I love your fabric. I have this pattern too and have been looking for fabric for a while. Silk tweed seems like an ideal choice.
6/12/08 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info