SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 404 (Men's Boxers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:karen149
Friend of PR

About karen149star
CA United States
Member since: 3/4/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 11:07 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (6/16/09 4:10 PM) Reply
These are great! Missed this review when you wrote it! Great fabrics.
drdeez said... (6/16/08 10:55 AM) Reply
I am having an awful time trying to understand the Crotch directions. Can someone who has made them give me some help?
Rita K said... (6/14/08 12:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for the updated pattern link. I just went & ordered the Boxer patterns. And I noted how I heard about them - your review. Now, where'd you find that great patriotic fabric?!
Meggie LuLu said... (6/14/08 11:20 AM) Reply
WOW!!! You did an excellent job!!! This is one of my mom's favorite patterns!!!
Peggy L said... (6/14/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Great boxers. I've made several pair of these - for my DD. Girls do like these, too. I had to read the directions a few times before they made sense, too. After the first pair, its easy.
drdeez said... (6/14/08 10:05 AM) Reply
Karen, your review was great. Many thanks. I'm off to make a pair since I have the pattern.
Cornelia said... (6/14/08 9:25 AM) Reply
These look great! I've made a number of these and am always pleased at how well they go together. One son says they're the expensive kind. The little boy's pattern is identical and goes down to a size 2.
onehipgrammy said... (6/14/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Karen, your boxers look Great!! I have been working on a pair from the same pattern and ... just cant get the fly and under the fly thing!! I am pulling my hair out!!!
karen149 said... (6/14/08 0:05 AM) Reply
It appears that the company no longer has a website. I added More Info with a link to a site that sells the pattern for a good price.
Rita K said... (6/13/08 9:56 PM) Reply
I tried to find the pattern but the link took me to shopping websites. Did I miss something? Everything I clicked on did not take me to a pattern or info. I really like your fabric and the feedback from the one who wears them & likes them. Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1082 (Betzina)

by: CarolineB

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details