SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 404 (Men's Boxers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:karen149
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About karen149star
CA United States
Member since: 3/4/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
These are great! Missed this review when you wrote it! Great fabrics.
6/16/09 4:10 PM
drdeez said...
I am having an awful time trying to understand the Crotch directions. Can someone who has made them give me some help?
6/16/08 10:55 AM
Rita K said...
Thanks for the updated pattern link. I just went & ordered the Boxer patterns. And I noted how I heard about them - your review. Now, where'd you find that great patriotic fabric?!
6/14/08 12:37 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! You did an excellent job!!! This is one of my mom's favorite patterns!!!
6/14/08 11:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Great boxers. I've made several pair of these - for my DD. Girls do like these, too. I had to read the directions a few times before they made sense, too. After the first pair, its easy.
6/14/08 10:50 AM
drdeez said...
Karen, your review was great. Many thanks. I'm off to make a pair since I have the pattern.
6/14/08 10:05 AM
Cornelia said...
These look great! I've made a number of these and am always pleased at how well they go together. One son says they're the expensive kind. The little boy's pattern is identical and goes down to a size 2.
6/14/08 9:25 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Karen, your boxers look Great!! I have been working on a pair from the same pattern and ... just cant get the fly and under the fly thing!! I am pulling my hair out!!!
6/14/08 7:22 AM
karen149 said...
It appears that the company no longer has a website. I added More Info with a link to a site that sells the pattern for a good price.
6/14/08 0:05 AM
Rita K said...
I tried to find the pattern but the link took me to shopping websites. Did I miss something? Everything I clicked on did not take me to a pattern or info. I really like your fabric and the feedback from the one who wears them & likes them. Thanks for the review.
6/13/08 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5677

photo
by: aminat

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review