SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4549 (Summer blouses/tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:vespabelle
photo

 
 
About vespabellestar
OR USA
Member since: 9/18/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vespabelle said...
wvsher, just to clarify, it's a stretch woven not a stretch knit.
6/16/08 1:45 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute tops -- I really like the red one in stretch cotton. With your tweaking it turned out very nice even though the pattern isn't designed for stretch knits. Great job!
6/15/08 9:40 AM
Ronda Rae said...
They look nice. I enjoyed your pictures with the comments- halitosis : ) I'm not sure what a self threading needle is but I will look it up today because of you. See- I learned something! Great review and thorough.
6/15/08 9:13 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thank you for such an in depth review. I have this pattern sitting there waiting for me to make and I'm a 34G....I might just hold off for awhile based on your experience. Thanks again! They do look very nice on you.
6/15/08 8:15 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice tops! I hear you on the fitting issues - it's so easy to over-correct. I bet with just one more version everything will just click into place. Even with your frustrations, both tops look great and will be cool to wear for summer!
6/14/08 11:12 PM
Lesalicious said...
You did great on both tops. Loving the colors to both. That stripe one probably would of scared me but, you did great. Looks nice.
6/14/08 11:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Radical and groovy! Love that style and colors on you! This top seems to have lots of versatility! Thanks for sharing!
6/14/08 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info