SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 87314-1000 (Self-drafted scarf dress)

Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:piffle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pifflestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 11:10 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 10:16 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pelli78500 said...
Wow, beautiful! Thanks!
6/15/08 0:51 AM
snapdragonfly said...
unfortunately I am unable to open the link to the garment you have made but it sounds beautiful...
6/15/08 8:17 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Lovely fabric! Another project on my list...
6/16/08 2:22 AM
SewLil said...
I saw these at the mall a couple of weeks ago and thought, "Those are just 2 scarves sewn together!" Great job!
7/2/08 11:59 AM
nicegirl said...
Very light and breezy!
7/2/08 5:21 PM
Athene said...
I love your dress. Its so beautiful and airy looking. I think it must float beautifully when you walk.
7/12/08 3:36 PM
Marji said...
Think I need to show this to the girls, it looks like a fun dress to make and v youthful looking to wear. Enjoy it!
8/8/08 2:57 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful dress. I often thought of making one of these, way back when I was skinner. But now, I'd need more than just two scarves!
12/9/08 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Simplicity 1607

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now