SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 87314-1000 (Self-drafted scarf dress)

Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:piffle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pifflestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 11:10 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 10:16 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pelli78500 said...
Wow, beautiful! Thanks!
6/15/08 0:51 AM
snapdragonfly said...
unfortunately I am unable to open the link to the garment you have made but it sounds beautiful...
6/15/08 8:17 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Lovely fabric! Another project on my list...
6/16/08 2:22 AM
SewLil said...
I saw these at the mall a couple of weeks ago and thought, "Those are just 2 scarves sewn together!" Great job!
7/2/08 11:59 AM
nicegirl said...
Very light and breezy!
7/2/08 5:21 PM
Athene said...
I love your dress. Its so beautiful and airy looking. I think it must float beautifully when you walk.
7/12/08 3:36 PM
Marji said...
Think I need to show this to the girls, it looks like a fun dress to make and v youthful looking to wear. Enjoy it!
8/8/08 2:57 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful dress. I often thought of making one of these, way back when I was skinner. But now, I'd need more than just two scarves!
12/9/08 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
No Pattern Used Gerber trainers improved

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now