SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 87314-1000 (Self-drafted scarf dress)

Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:piffle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pifflestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 11:10 PM
Last Updated:7/2/08 10:16 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (12/9/08 7:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I often thought of making one of these, way back when I was skinner. But now, I'd need more than just two scarves!
Marji said... (8/8/08 2:57 PM) Reply
Think I need to show this to the girls, it looks like a fun dress to make and v youthful looking to wear. Enjoy it!
Athene said... (7/12/08 3:36 PM) Reply
I love your dress. Its so beautiful and airy looking. I think it must float beautifully when you walk.
nicegirl said... (7/2/08 5:21 PM) Reply
Very light and breezy!
SewLil said... (7/2/08 11:59 AM) Reply
I saw these at the mall a couple of weeks ago and thought, "Those are just 2 scarves sewn together!" Great job!
merteuil said... (6/16/08 2:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Lovely fabric! Another project on my list...
snapdragonfly said... (6/15/08 8:17 AM) Reply
unfortunately I am unable to open the link to the garment you have made but it sounds beautiful...
pelli78500 said... (6/15/08 0:51 AM) Reply
Wow, beautiful! Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other The Curvy clutch

photo
by: sewcool21

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6470

photo
by: slmstyle

Review