Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-134 (Princess Dress)

Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (6/17/08 0:37 AM) Reply
I like the dress, and I really like Debbie's idea.
Debbie Cook said... (6/16/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Pretty dress. If you want to add godets but balance top and bottom, you could try something like piping the empire seam and neckline so there is a feature at the top to balance the godets at the bottom. But, really, the dress is great as is. I have this one on my very long to-do list too. Maybe one of these days ...
merry-one said... (6/16/08 5:25 PM) Reply
Nicely fitted. This will make a great work outfit with the jacket and a nice go out dress without. My favorite kind!
Elaray said... (6/16/08 6:12 AM) Reply
Two days ago, I decided to make this dress. I won't actually get to it until later in the summer, but your review and the information on your blog are very timely. Thanks for both.
goldesdottar said... (6/16/08 0:23 AM) Reply
The fit looks good, and i'd like to see it w/ the jacket - but i can imagine it too, and think it would indeed be a good work outfit.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/15/08 11:23 PM) Reply
lovely dress and I love the fabric. Your jacket will look great with it!
Mahler said... (6/15/08 10:37 PM) Reply
This is a great dress. The fit is very good. Bravo !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Butterick B5559

photo
by: Nancy T

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details