SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3287 (Misses Skirts & Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Yes, even with linen it swishes. Of course my linen was washed 3 or 4 times before I sewed with it--perhaps that makes a difference.
6/18/08 8:27 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, so fun and twirley. I'm in ove with about 4 of these Kwik Sew skirt designs. Easy to sew and always a fun result.
6/17/08 8:18 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job - I've been looking for a swishy skirt. And it even swishes with linen? Thanks for another great review.
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I know just what you mean about the "swish." This one looks like it would be very swishy indeed, and it looks great on you!
6/17/08 12:44 PM
Patti B said...
Very pretty skirt and I love skirts that swish when you walk. I'll have to add this to the neverending list!
6/17/08 12:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Such a pretty skirt! Such a cute style!
6/17/08 10:33 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh think I need this pattern. It's so cute!
6/17/08 10:26 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, gorgeous skirt. This style always feels so lovely when they swish around you. So feminine and practical too.
6/17/08 7:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad I read your review. I forgot I made this skirt. It is a great one to walk around in and feel the swoosh. Like the fabric you used for this. Seems to work well.
6/17/08 5:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute skirt, Beth.
6/17/08 2:10 AM
donna mel said...
love the shape. love the fabric. love the photo. thanks for the review!
6/17/08 0:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Darling skirt! Great for partying the night away!
6/16/08 8:58 PM
Mary in MS said...
Very cute skirt, looks great!
6/16/08 8:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet kick-y skirt! Very nice!
6/16/08 8:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is so pretty! I can see how you'd enjoy the swish!
6/16/08 5:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is one of my favorite skirt patterns. Love your version, esp. since brown seems to be my color this year.
6/16/08 5:48 PM
2BSewing said...
Lovely skirt! Looks like I'm pulling this out of my stash. :)
6/16/08 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute flippy skirt.
6/16/08 5:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/16/08 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
McCall's 5433

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now