Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3287 (Misses Skirts & Vests) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 446 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 4:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/16/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute flippy skirt.
6/16/08 5:23 PM
2BSewing said...
Lovely skirt! Looks like I'm pulling this out of my stash. :)
6/16/08 5:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is one of my favorite skirt patterns. Love your version, esp. since brown seems to be my color this year.
6/16/08 5:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is so pretty! I can see how you'd enjoy the swish!
6/16/08 5:50 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet kick-y skirt! Very nice!
6/16/08 8:52 PM
Mary in MS said...
Very cute skirt, looks great!
6/16/08 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling skirt! Great for partying the night away!
6/16/08 8:58 PM
donna mel said...
love the shape. love the fabric. love the photo. thanks for the review!
6/17/08 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute skirt, Beth.
6/17/08 2:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad I read your review. I forgot I made this skirt. It is a great one to walk around in and feel the swoosh. Like the fabric you used for this. Seems to work well.
6/17/08 5:33 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, gorgeous skirt. This style always feels so lovely when they swish around you. So feminine and practical too.
6/17/08 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh think I need this pattern. It's so cute!
6/17/08 10:26 AM
Mufffet said...
Such a pretty skirt! Such a cute style!
6/17/08 10:33 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty skirt and I love skirts that swish when you walk. I'll have to add this to the neverending list!
6/17/08 12:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I know just what you mean about the "swish." This one looks like it would be very swishy indeed, and it looks great on you!
6/17/08 12:44 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job - I've been looking for a swishy skirt. And it even swishes with linen? Thanks for another great review.
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, so fun and twirley. I'm in ove with about 4 of these Kwik Sew skirt designs. Easy to sew and always a fun result.
6/17/08 8:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Yes, even with linen it swishes. Of course my linen was washed 3 or 4 times before I sewed with it--perhaps that makes a difference.
6/18/08 8:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us