SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3287 (Misses Skirts & Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/16/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute flippy skirt.
6/16/08 5:23 PM
2BSewing said...
Lovely skirt! Looks like I'm pulling this out of my stash. :)
6/16/08 5:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is one of my favorite skirt patterns. Love your version, esp. since brown seems to be my color this year.
6/16/08 5:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is so pretty! I can see how you'd enjoy the swish!
6/16/08 5:50 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet kick-y skirt! Very nice!
6/16/08 8:52 PM
Mary in MS said...
Very cute skirt, looks great!
6/16/08 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling skirt! Great for partying the night away!
6/16/08 8:58 PM
donna mel said...
love the shape. love the fabric. love the photo. thanks for the review!
6/17/08 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute skirt, Beth.
6/17/08 2:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad I read your review. I forgot I made this skirt. It is a great one to walk around in and feel the swoosh. Like the fabric you used for this. Seems to work well.
6/17/08 5:33 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, gorgeous skirt. This style always feels so lovely when they swish around you. So feminine and practical too.
6/17/08 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh think I need this pattern. It's so cute!
6/17/08 10:26 AM
Mufffet said...
Such a pretty skirt! Such a cute style!
6/17/08 10:33 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty skirt and I love skirts that swish when you walk. I'll have to add this to the neverending list!
6/17/08 12:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I know just what you mean about the "swish." This one looks like it would be very swishy indeed, and it looks great on you!
6/17/08 12:44 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job - I've been looking for a swishy skirt. And it even swishes with linen? Thanks for another great review.
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, so fun and twirley. I'm in ove with about 4 of these Kwik Sew skirt designs. Easy to sew and always a fun result.
6/17/08 8:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Yes, even with linen it swishes. Of course my linen was washed 3 or 4 times before I sewed with it--perhaps that makes a difference.
6/18/08 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1001

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review