SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3287 (Misses Skirts & Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Yes, even with linen it swishes. Of course my linen was washed 3 or 4 times before I sewed with it--perhaps that makes a difference.
6/18/08 8:27 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, so fun and twirley. I'm in ove with about 4 of these Kwik Sew skirt designs. Easy to sew and always a fun result.
6/17/08 8:18 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job - I've been looking for a swishy skirt. And it even swishes with linen? Thanks for another great review.
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I know just what you mean about the "swish." This one looks like it would be very swishy indeed, and it looks great on you!
6/17/08 12:44 PM
Patti B said...
Very pretty skirt and I love skirts that swish when you walk. I'll have to add this to the neverending list!
6/17/08 12:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Such a pretty skirt! Such a cute style!
6/17/08 10:33 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh think I need this pattern. It's so cute!
6/17/08 10:26 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, gorgeous skirt. This style always feels so lovely when they swish around you. So feminine and practical too.
6/17/08 7:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad I read your review. I forgot I made this skirt. It is a great one to walk around in and feel the swoosh. Like the fabric you used for this. Seems to work well.
6/17/08 5:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute skirt, Beth.
6/17/08 2:10 AM
donna mel said...
love the shape. love the fabric. love the photo. thanks for the review!
6/17/08 0:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Darling skirt! Great for partying the night away!
6/16/08 8:58 PM
Mary in MS said...
Very cute skirt, looks great!
6/16/08 8:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet kick-y skirt! Very nice!
6/16/08 8:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is so pretty! I can see how you'd enjoy the swish!
6/16/08 5:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is one of my favorite skirt patterns. Love your version, esp. since brown seems to be my color this year.
6/16/08 5:48 PM
2BSewing said...
Lovely skirt! Looks like I'm pulling this out of my stash. :)
6/16/08 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute flippy skirt.
6/16/08 5:23 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/16/08 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4790

photo
by: thecurious...

Review

Pattern