SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3287 (Misses Skirts & Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/16/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute flippy skirt.
6/16/08 5:23 PM
2BSewing said...
Lovely skirt! Looks like I'm pulling this out of my stash. :)
6/16/08 5:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is one of my favorite skirt patterns. Love your version, esp. since brown seems to be my color this year.
6/16/08 5:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is so pretty! I can see how you'd enjoy the swish!
6/16/08 5:50 PM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet kick-y skirt! Very nice!
6/16/08 8:52 PM
Mary in MS said...
Very cute skirt, looks great!
6/16/08 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Darling skirt! Great for partying the night away!
6/16/08 8:58 PM
donna mel said...
love the shape. love the fabric. love the photo. thanks for the review!
6/17/08 0:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute skirt, Beth.
6/17/08 2:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad I read your review. I forgot I made this skirt. It is a great one to walk around in and feel the swoosh. Like the fabric you used for this. Seems to work well.
6/17/08 5:33 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, gorgeous skirt. This style always feels so lovely when they swish around you. So feminine and practical too.
6/17/08 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh think I need this pattern. It's so cute!
6/17/08 10:26 AM
Mufffet said...
Such a pretty skirt! Such a cute style!
6/17/08 10:33 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty skirt and I love skirts that swish when you walk. I'll have to add this to the neverending list!
6/17/08 12:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I know just what you mean about the "swish." This one looks like it would be very swishy indeed, and it looks great on you!
6/17/08 12:44 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job - I've been looking for a swishy skirt. And it even swishes with linen? Thanks for another great review.
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, so fun and twirley. I'm in ove with about 4 of these Kwik Sew skirt designs. Easy to sew and always a fun result.
6/17/08 8:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Yes, even with linen it swishes. Of course my linen was washed 3 or 4 times before I sewed with it--perhaps that makes a difference.
6/18/08 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-23

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Kwik Sew 1017

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now