SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-124 (T-shirt with front gathers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/17/08 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely top--thanks for the review. This is one of many from the June issue that I want to sew . . . glad to hear that it sews up easily.
6/17/08 10:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! It looks SOOO NICE!!! I just LOVE it!!!
6/17/08 10:26 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your version of this top. I am inspired by your fabric choice and will keep it in mind when I sew up my Fall/Winter (sleeves) version.
6/17/08 10:27 PM
LindsayT said...
I really like this. I might be persuaded to buy this issue of BWOF if it ever makes it my B&N!
6/17/08 10:32 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oh, I really like this! I saw this pattern on the website and was not too gung-ho about it either. But with the last two reviews, I've seen, I really like it! Hopefully, I'll receive my June issue soon and can start cranking some things out.
6/17/08 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this! I'm still waiting for my June BWOF to arrive but when it does I'm definitely making this top, after reading your review.
6/17/08 10:55 PM
Lori V said...
Cute shirt, I totally missed this one in the magazine. Thanks for pointing it out!
6/17/08 11:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! I love your fabric choice.
6/17/08 11:17 PM
Karen8320 said...
Karen, this looks great! Your fabric, together with the design, make this into a really classy and stylish top. Very nice work!
6/17/08 11:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I think I need to add this one to my to-sew list!
6/18/08 0:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a gorgeous shirt. Love the fabric. This one is quite high up my list and moving higher with every new review.
6/18/08 3:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love it. Looks like a winner pattern. Must try this one too soon.
6/18/08 5:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh yours is so nice!! This one really stuck out for me from the At A Glance sheet, I couldn't believe it was so overlooked in the photoshoot... So much space for changing around the sleeves, too!
6/18/08 6:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! I love that fabric. This is a definite keeper. I will need to look at that pattern again.
6/18/08 6:32 AM
Kbenco said...
Your top makes this pattern look terrific. I really hope my BWOF comes soon, I am feeling very inspired about this top. Thank you
6/18/08 7:23 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - picked up avery similar pattern from Vogue yesterday - hope it will look as good as this.
6/18/08 8:12 AM
nellc said...
Very nice top, and very nice fabric, your right about the photo in the magazine, it is very easy to overlook this top.
6/18/08 8:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking knit top and fabric choice. Thanks for the review. :)
6/18/08 8:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that top and your addition of sleeves makes it very work appropriate. Great job.
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love your shirt:-)
6/18/08 3:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. You gave me the final nudge on making this top. Yours is beautiful.
6/18/08 4:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I was really curious how this one would come out. I like it! I'll put it on my sewing list for fall.
6/19/08 11:56 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow! That's a really nice top. Very unique, with its ruching-style gathers and V-neck together in the same top. Wear it to Baltimore! ;)
6/19/08 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 3805

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review