Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-124 (T-shirt with front gathers) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 516 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/17/08 10:07 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely top--thanks for the review. This is one of many from the June issue that I want to sew . . . glad to hear that it sews up easily.
6/17/08 10:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! It looks SOOO NICE!!! I just LOVE it!!!
6/17/08 10:26 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your version of this top. I am inspired by your fabric choice and will keep it in mind when I sew up my Fall/Winter (sleeves) version.
6/17/08 10:27 PM
LindsayT said...
I really like this. I might be persuaded to buy this issue of BWOF if it ever makes it my B&N!
6/17/08 10:32 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oh, I really like this! I saw this pattern on the website and was not too gung-ho about it either. But with the last two reviews, I've seen, I really like it! Hopefully, I'll receive my June issue soon and can start cranking some things out.
6/17/08 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love this! I'm still waiting for my June BWOF to arrive but when it does I'm definitely making this top, after reading your review.
6/17/08 10:55 PM
Lori V said...
Cute shirt, I totally missed this one in the magazine. Thanks for pointing it out!
6/17/08 11:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! I love your fabric choice.
6/17/08 11:17 PM
Karen8320 said...
Karen, this looks great! Your fabric, together with the design, make this into a really classy and stylish top. Very nice work!
6/17/08 11:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! I think I need to add this one to my to-sew list!
6/18/08 0:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a gorgeous shirt. Love the fabric. This one is quite high up my list and moving higher with every new review.
6/18/08 3:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love it. Looks like a winner pattern. Must try this one too soon.
6/18/08 5:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh yours is so nice!! This one really stuck out for me from the At A Glance sheet, I couldn't believe it was so overlooked in the photoshoot... So much space for changing around the sleeves, too!
6/18/08 6:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! I love that fabric. This is a definite keeper. I will need to look at that pattern again.
6/18/08 6:32 AM
Kbenco said...
Your top makes this pattern look terrific. I really hope my BWOF comes soon, I am feeling very inspired about this top. Thank you
6/18/08 7:23 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - picked up avery similar pattern from Vogue yesterday - hope it will look as good as this.
6/18/08 8:12 AM
nellc said...
Very nice top, and very nice fabric, your right about the photo in the magazine, it is very easy to overlook this top.
6/18/08 8:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking knit top and fabric choice. Thanks for the review. :)
6/18/08 8:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that top and your addition of sleeves makes it very work appropriate. Great job.
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love your shirt:-)
6/18/08 3:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. You gave me the final nudge on making this top. Yours is beautiful.
6/18/08 4:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I was really curious how this one would come out. I like it! I'll put it on my sewing list for fall.
6/19/08 11:56 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow! That's a really nice top. Very unique, with its ruching-style gathers and V-neck together in the same top. Wear it to Baltimore! ;)
6/19/08 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us