SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-101 (Jacket/Parka)

3 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
A beautiful jacket, extremely well made, congratulations
6/18/08 1:09 AM
Peacock Chic said...
ok....now I feel like a jacket stalker but I have to put a comment here too as well as on your blog. Love it and will definitely make it. I even looked up the fabric you used as I have never seen it before. I was also just talking about only Northface having jackets and me wanting something a little more stylish. This could be IT! Great job.
6/18/08 1:17 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I really enjoy the reviews you post and your style. Thanks again for a great project!
6/18/08 1:36 AM
morzel said...
Great coat! Great topstitching.
6/18/08 1:46 AM
Gelbean said...
What a great coat and very well made.
6/18/08 2:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful coat. Great job on all that topstitching. I like yours much better than the magazine version. You made us see how this pattern can be used for something you wear in daily life. Thanks.
6/18/08 5:13 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, you did a fantastic job.
6/18/08 7:06 AM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks so smart, even in "workhorse" fabric. I love all the details in the pattern and how beautifully you have made this jacket. Thank you for your review.
6/18/08 7:19 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jacket! It looks so professional!
6/18/08 7:24 AM
merteuil said...
A great jacket! Very nice details. And I like your fabric choice.
6/18/08 7:26 AM
nellc said...
Your jacket looks really nice, I have had my eye on this pattern so it is nice to see it made up, thanks for the review.
6/18/08 8:15 AM
meli88a said...
This is so chic but practical in the fabrics you chose - nice job!
6/18/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your lining idea is great - I'm sure you are going to get lots of wear out of this jacket.
6/18/08 10:15 AM
Dynamo said...
Awesome jacket! I would never even attempt something like this ...yet! I'm so impressed.
6/18/08 11:21 AM
Sic said...
Thank you for the review - I really like your version better than the BWOF!
6/18/08 11:36 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket...I'm sure you will get to wear it alot!
6/18/08 11:38 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I love this jacket! I want this jacket! Now I have to make my own! Thanks for a good review and the details from your blog as well! Liz H
6/18/08 11:48 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket and I like it in that color.
6/18/08 12:06 PM
LaShan said...
Wow, that looks like something you purchased! Great job....
6/18/08 12:50 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket and I love your pose on the blog. You look much better than the Burda model.
6/18/08 1:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely better than the Burda model (and more dressed!) I'm impressed - it's hard to visualize this jacket while looking at the silly silver one in the magazine, but I like yours way better.
6/18/08 1:43 PM
fuzzygalore said...
AH, Karen didn't go see the blog :-). Her loss.. Love the jacket, and thanks for posting all those back details, I'm always frustrated the Burda site doesn't do backs. You'll be warm, cozy, and very very cute :-).
6/18/08 2:34 PM
mochalover said...
Definitely looks RTW. Great job!
6/18/08 2:39 PM
VtMartha said...
Super jacket and great blog photos!
6/18/08 3:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Love that jacket! How much? Well....I'm actually cutting it out right now, so I really appreciate the review.
6/18/08 5:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent jacket!
6/19/08 0:41 AM
Margie T said...
Great jacket! Love the lining. Thank you for the link to the zipper tutorial
6/19/08 3:59 AM
Fran G said...
Love this jacket--color is rich--nice work!
6/19/08 7:22 AM
anetJay said...
WOW !! Great coat, Dawn !! You like a model wearing it :) Jan
6/19/08 7:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you made a flattering, sexy casual jacket, how wonderful! Thanks for such a detailed review and useful pics.
6/19/08 7:42 AM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I love your jacket! It looks great on you. Very nice touch lining it with fleece. Well done :)
6/21/08 9:22 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I always check out the coat and jacket reviews on PR, always curious about how they set zippers. :) I keep meaning to do one specifically for this type jacket.
6/23/08 12:15 PM
Michele19 said...
Super looking!
8/11/08 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now