SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-101 (Jacket/Parka)

3 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
A beautiful jacket, extremely well made, congratulations
6/18/08 1:09 AM
Peacock Chic said...
ok....now I feel like a jacket stalker but I have to put a comment here too as well as on your blog. Love it and will definitely make it. I even looked up the fabric you used as I have never seen it before. I was also just talking about only Northface having jackets and me wanting something a little more stylish. This could be IT! Great job.
6/18/08 1:17 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I really enjoy the reviews you post and your style. Thanks again for a great project!
6/18/08 1:36 AM
morzel said...
Great coat! Great topstitching.
6/18/08 1:46 AM
Gelbean said...
What a great coat and very well made.
6/18/08 2:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful coat. Great job on all that topstitching. I like yours much better than the magazine version. You made us see how this pattern can be used for something you wear in daily life. Thanks.
6/18/08 5:13 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, you did a fantastic job.
6/18/08 7:06 AM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks so smart, even in "workhorse" fabric. I love all the details in the pattern and how beautifully you have made this jacket. Thank you for your review.
6/18/08 7:19 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jacket! It looks so professional!
6/18/08 7:24 AM
merteuil said...
A great jacket! Very nice details. And I like your fabric choice.
6/18/08 7:26 AM
nellc said...
Your jacket looks really nice, I have had my eye on this pattern so it is nice to see it made up, thanks for the review.
6/18/08 8:15 AM
meli88a said...
This is so chic but practical in the fabrics you chose - nice job!
6/18/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your lining idea is great - I'm sure you are going to get lots of wear out of this jacket.
6/18/08 10:15 AM
Dynamo said...
Awesome jacket! I would never even attempt something like this ...yet! I'm so impressed.
6/18/08 11:21 AM
Sic said...
Thank you for the review - I really like your version better than the BWOF!
6/18/08 11:36 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket...I'm sure you will get to wear it alot!
6/18/08 11:38 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I love this jacket! I want this jacket! Now I have to make my own! Thanks for a good review and the details from your blog as well! Liz H
6/18/08 11:48 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket and I like it in that color.
6/18/08 12:06 PM
LaShan said...
Wow, that looks like something you purchased! Great job....
6/18/08 12:50 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket and I love your pose on the blog. You look much better than the Burda model.
6/18/08 1:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely better than the Burda model (and more dressed!) I'm impressed - it's hard to visualize this jacket while looking at the silly silver one in the magazine, but I like yours way better.
6/18/08 1:43 PM
fuzzygalore said...
AH, Karen didn't go see the blog :-). Her loss.. Love the jacket, and thanks for posting all those back details, I'm always frustrated the Burda site doesn't do backs. You'll be warm, cozy, and very very cute :-).
6/18/08 2:34 PM
mochalover said...
Definitely looks RTW. Great job!
6/18/08 2:39 PM
VtMartha said...
Super jacket and great blog photos!
6/18/08 3:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Love that jacket! How much? Well....I'm actually cutting it out right now, so I really appreciate the review.
6/18/08 5:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent jacket!
6/19/08 0:41 AM
Margie T said...
Great jacket! Love the lining. Thank you for the link to the zipper tutorial
6/19/08 3:59 AM
Fran G said...
Love this jacket--color is rich--nice work!
6/19/08 7:22 AM
anetJay said...
WOW !! Great coat, Dawn !! You like a model wearing it :) Jan
6/19/08 7:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you made a flattering, sexy casual jacket, how wonderful! Thanks for such a detailed review and useful pics.
6/19/08 7:42 AM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I love your jacket! It looks great on you. Very nice touch lining it with fleece. Well done :)
6/21/08 9:22 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I always check out the coat and jacket reviews on PR, always curious about how they set zippers. :) I keep meaning to do one specifically for this type jacket.
6/23/08 12:15 PM
Michele19 said...
Super looking!
8/11/08 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now