SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6656 (Misses Jacket, Vest, Pants and)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:LaShan
photo

 
 
About LaShanstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/3/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Accessories    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
I wouldn't chosen this pattern from the envelop but your close fitting version is marvelous. Love it. P.S. My drinking table is a good 2ft from my sewing and cutting area.
6/18/08 1:03 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!Great job!
6/18/08 1:03 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I love your version of this pattern! It really looks cute with the jeans.
6/18/08 1:49 PM
angie.a said...
LOL, been there!! :P The top looks fabulous though!
6/18/08 3:02 PM
scrappycat said...
I like your top better than the pattern picture! Good job!
6/18/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
LaShan, that looks electrifying! Great looking top that works so well with your cute figure!
6/18/08 5:12 PM
Beek said...
BRAVO for constructing this lovely blouse without the instructions! You're GOOD! I agree, this is a top that is not only flattering, but extremely versatile. Nice job, LaShan!
6/18/08 5:43 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Your shirt looks terrific on you........ditto on the drinking and driving the machine; been there, done that! All in all, it turned out very classic! Love that collar!
6/18/08 5:53 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
don't drink and drive -- hilarious! Love the top; it looks more like a qipao than a caftan to me (just the word makes me think of Mrs. Roper of _3's Company_). I especially like that length.
6/19/08 1:54 AM
mClones said...
You took a boring caftan and made it Wow! Looks great and great fit.
6/19/08 7:16 AM
donna mel said...
i'm amazed that you could do it without any instructions. nice top!
6/19/08 7:42 AM
tenaya said...
You look FABULOUS! I'll take your advice about the perils of Pepsi-drinking during sewing! LOL.
8/9/08 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now