Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6656 (Misses Jacket, Vest, Pants and) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 452 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:LaShan
photo
About LaShanstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/3/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 12:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Accessories    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
I wouldn't chosen this pattern from the envelop but your close fitting version is marvelous. Love it. P.S. My drinking table is a good 2ft from my sewing and cutting area.
6/18/08 1:03 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!Great job!
6/18/08 1:03 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I love your version of this pattern! It really looks cute with the jeans.
6/18/08 1:49 PM
angie.a said...
LOL, been there!! :P The top looks fabulous though!
6/18/08 3:02 PM
scrappycat said...
I like your top better than the pattern picture! Good job!
6/18/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
LaShan, that looks electrifying! Great looking top that works so well with your cute figure!
6/18/08 5:12 PM
Beek said...
BRAVO for constructing this lovely blouse without the instructions! You're GOOD! I agree, this is a top that is not only flattering, but extremely versatile. Nice job, LaShan!
6/18/08 5:43 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Your shirt looks terrific on you........ditto on the drinking and driving the machine; been there, done that! All in all, it turned out very classic! Love that collar!
6/18/08 5:53 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
don't drink and drive -- hilarious! Love the top; it looks more like a qipao than a caftan to me (just the word makes me think of Mrs. Roper of _3's Company_). I especially like that length.
6/19/08 1:54 AM
mClones said...
You took a boring caftan and made it Wow! Looks great and great fit.
6/19/08 7:16 AM
donna mel said...
i'm amazed that you could do it without any instructions. nice top!
6/19/08 7:42 AM
tenaya said...
You look FABULOUS! I'll take your advice about the perils of Pepsi-drinking during sewing! LOL.
8/9/08 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us