SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3340 (Misses Pants and shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 6:08 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Nice pants. I'm beginning to think all reviewers should invest in a really cheap tripod to hold the camera for just the reasons you describe. Thank you for your review.
6/18/08 6:36 PM
2BSewing said...
Your pants look wonderful on you! I am tackling a different KS pants pattern right now. I hope to get a nice fit as you did with this pattern. Great job.
6/18/08 7:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants, Patty! You're making me add this to my list!
6/18/08 11:36 PM
sewsue said...
Your pants looks great.
6/18/08 11:49 PM
Margie T said...
Great review. Thank you.
6/19/08 4:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking pants!
6/19/08 6:45 AM
donna mel said...
great review. thanks for the add'l photos, they are very helpful. i agree that darts are more flattering than elastic in the rear.
6/19/08 7:51 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. You really made this pants pattern work for you. I've never tried the KS pants patterns in my collection either so you're inspiring me.
6/19/08 7:55 AM
bugsnchita said...
Lovely! It looks beautiful with the breen stripe top. Yellow is my favorite color and I love this! So cool for summer. Thank you for your suggestions on the order of construction steps to make it more logical. I like the flat front combined with elastic in the back. Comfort and style combined! This looks nice on you. I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list! First my Sohos have to be conquered! You inspire me.
6/19/08 11:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice! Love the topstitching details - color is fabulous on you! Thanks for all the helpful tips - very informative review.
6/19/08 11:47 AM
SewTwin said...
Hullo? Whooo is at the top of the weight range, NOT you, but "me"!If you can wear yellow, you are still in the thinner range..Walking again, riding bike, fastest is the weights to get it off! You go, girl..Wish I sewed as fast as you...Takesss me f-o-r-e-v-e-r to complete something...Luv the elastic back, and zipper still..I need to check this one out!!
7/7/08 4:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Patti - love the new winter version! This looks like a TNT for you, that you can tweak to your heart's content. Great job!
11/20/08 12:07 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice looking pants and an excellent reviews. The pictures and explanations are really what makes this review so helpful.
11/20/08 1:17 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look really great on you Patti!
11/20/08 2:40 PM
Christas said...
Very nice pants! They look very nice on you!
11/20/08 4:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are very well done with a great fit. It's a smart looking fabric, too. Great job.
11/20/08 5:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I do believe I'm seeing a TNT here for you! These pants look VERY NICE on you. :o) There's just nothing better than making a pair of pants you love!
11/21/08 1:44 AM
JanineMck said...
you hsave inspired me to make this pattern next. Thanks. They are great looking.
11/21/08 7:43 PM
Diane E said...
Patti, your pants look fabulous! I agree -- the flat front and elasticized back are great. Wow, you definitely have a tried 'n true pattern here. Thanks for making me want another pattern ;)
11/21/08 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are rockin' and stylin' in these cool pants, Patti!
11/23/08 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review