SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-127 (Shawl collar jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
I have admired this pattern in the magazine and your version is lovely. Great job.
8/9/08 9:36 AM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks like a million dollars. I think your tailoring techniques really show.
6/23/08 10:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, Jean. The fabric is lovely and your tailoring techniques have taken this to a very high level. Thanks for a very informative review. Wear this with pride.
6/21/08 8:21 PM
patrica said...
I just love your jacket, it's so elegent. I have to make this. Great review.
6/21/08 8:09 PM
Elle D said...
Gorgeous jacket, ditto what everyone else has said above. I am so impressed with your work, both sewing and knitting. Your flickr pictures are a treat.
6/21/08 3:51 PM
cindyann said...
Outstanding! Very nice work and that fabric is just gorgeous.
6/21/08 10:30 AM
redside said...
Thank you for this review--the pattern is on my list of things to make. Your jacket is inspiring!
6/21/08 9:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Beautiful fabric!
6/21/08 7:37 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is truly beautiful. Your attention to detail and professionalism in construction really shows. I can totally see a stunning suit if you had enough fabric for a pencil skirt. Great job!
6/21/08 7:14 AM
Dei said...
This is absolutely exquisite! What a difference knowing the right techniques can do for a piece.
6/21/08 6:06 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Stunning - it just screams "expensive"! What a great piece.
6/21/08 2:05 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning jacket and fabric and a great review too.
6/21/08 0:43 AM
Boo97 said...
Wow!!!!
6/20/08 10:09 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous job. I sure hope you got an A on it (if it's for a grade). The sewing is impeccable- the sleeves are perfect, it's just beautiful.
6/20/08 9:25 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket and workmanship!
6/20/08 8:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, beautiful jacket. Your fabrics, both fashion fabric and lining, meld into a perfect package. I certainly do admire your workmanship on those pockets, especially in that fabric. They're perfect!
6/20/08 8:19 PM
nellc said...
This is a beautiful jacket, I think the textured fabric looks gorgeous.
6/20/08 6:54 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful suit, and wonderful fabric choices! Thanks for a great review.
6/20/08 5:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Really stunning jacket. I bought this issue so I could make the jacket, but I haven't gotten around to it yet. Your success with this pattern tells me I definitely should.
6/20/08 4:56 PM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love your fabric choice, and I agree - a belt would have disrupted the design of the back. You've made something wonderful here.
6/20/08 4:32 PM
jbsew said...
Beautiful!
6/20/08 2:41 PM
2BSewing said...
Stunning and gorgeous! You did a beautiful job with this jacket. Everything is perfect including the sleeves. Glad you left the back belt off...the fabric alone is very unique. Well done.
6/20/08 1:41 PM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful jacket.
6/20/08 1:21 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket is lovely. I especially like how it looks in the matelasse fabric.
6/20/08 1:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Impeccable job! I love the fabrics.
6/20/08 12:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Stunning work!
6/20/08 12:27 PM
VtMartha said...
What gorgeous garments you make!
6/20/08 12:05 PM
Lynnelle said...
Very well done. Nice jacket.
6/20/08 11:56 AM
MissCelie said...
This is exquisite. It's amazing the difference the tailoring techniques make.
6/20/08 11:21 AM
sewnsew43 said...
Beautiful jacket.
6/20/08 11:17 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What an exquisite jacket. I loved the pattern as soon as I saw it, and have been hoping someone would make it. Your attention to detail makes this really special.
6/20/08 11:08 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome jacket!
6/20/08 11:02 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
What a beautiful & elegant jacket! It looks fabulous!
6/20/08 10:48 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Quality work and it looks great.
6/20/08 10:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Well done!
6/20/08 10:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and distinctively chic jacket!
6/20/08 10:32 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous work. I loved this jacket as soon as I saw it in the magazine. Your version is absolutely beautiful, much better than the magazine version.
6/20/08 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review