SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-127 (Shawl collar jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous work. I loved this jacket as soon as I saw it in the magazine. Your version is absolutely beautiful, much better than the magazine version.
6/20/08 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and distinctively chic jacket!
6/20/08 10:32 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Well done!
6/20/08 10:36 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Quality work and it looks great.
6/20/08 10:43 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
What a beautiful & elegant jacket! It looks fabulous!
6/20/08 10:48 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome jacket!
6/20/08 11:02 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What an exquisite jacket. I loved the pattern as soon as I saw it, and have been hoping someone would make it. Your attention to detail makes this really special.
6/20/08 11:08 AM
sewnsew43 said...
Beautiful jacket.
6/20/08 11:17 AM
MissCelie said...
This is exquisite. It's amazing the difference the tailoring techniques make.
6/20/08 11:21 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very well done. Nice jacket.
6/20/08 11:56 AM
VtMartha said...
What gorgeous garments you make!
6/20/08 12:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Stunning work!
6/20/08 12:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Impeccable job! I love the fabrics.
6/20/08 12:54 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket is lovely. I especially like how it looks in the matelasse fabric.
6/20/08 1:06 PM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful jacket.
6/20/08 1:21 PM
2BSewing said...
Stunning and gorgeous! You did a beautiful job with this jacket. Everything is perfect including the sleeves. Glad you left the back belt off...the fabric alone is very unique. Well done.
6/20/08 1:41 PM
jbsew said...
Beautiful!
6/20/08 2:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love your fabric choice, and I agree - a belt would have disrupted the design of the back. You've made something wonderful here.
6/20/08 4:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Really stunning jacket. I bought this issue so I could make the jacket, but I haven't gotten around to it yet. Your success with this pattern tells me I definitely should.
6/20/08 4:56 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful suit, and wonderful fabric choices! Thanks for a great review.
6/20/08 5:51 PM
nellc said...
This is a beautiful jacket, I think the textured fabric looks gorgeous.
6/20/08 6:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, beautiful jacket. Your fabrics, both fashion fabric and lining, meld into a perfect package. I certainly do admire your workmanship on those pockets, especially in that fabric. They're perfect!
6/20/08 8:19 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket and workmanship!
6/20/08 8:27 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous job. I sure hope you got an A on it (if it's for a grade). The sewing is impeccable- the sleeves are perfect, it's just beautiful.
6/20/08 9:25 PM
Boo97 said...
Wow!!!!
6/20/08 10:09 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning jacket and fabric and a great review too.
6/21/08 0:43 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Stunning - it just screams "expensive"! What a great piece.
6/21/08 2:05 AM
Dei said...
This is absolutely exquisite! What a difference knowing the right techniques can do for a piece.
6/21/08 6:06 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is truly beautiful. Your attention to detail and professionalism in construction really shows. I can totally see a stunning suit if you had enough fabric for a pencil skirt. Great job!
6/21/08 7:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Beautiful fabric!
6/21/08 7:37 AM
redside said...
Thank you for this review--the pattern is on my list of things to make. Your jacket is inspiring!
6/21/08 9:11 AM
cindyann said...
Outstanding! Very nice work and that fabric is just gorgeous.
6/21/08 10:30 AM
Elle D said...
Gorgeous jacket, ditto what everyone else has said above. I am so impressed with your work, both sewing and knitting. Your flickr pictures are a treat.
6/21/08 3:51 PM
patrica said...
I just love your jacket, it's so elegent. I have to make this. Great review.
6/21/08 8:09 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, Jean. The fabric is lovely and your tailoring techniques have taken this to a very high level. Thanks for a very informative review. Wear this with pride.
6/21/08 8:21 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks like a million dollars. I think your tailoring techniques really show.
6/23/08 10:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I have admired this pattern in the magazine and your version is lovely. Great job.
8/9/08 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Westy85

Review