Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2797 (Figure skating dress) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 458 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 11:08 AM
Last Updated:6/21/08 6:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Awwww, what a cute outfit--and an adorable little girl!
6/21/08 11:22 AM
jennikatten said...
Your costume is so creative. I never would've thought of that. Good luck to your daughter.
6/21/08 11:24 AM
avancleve said...
This is adorable! How creative. As a figure skater myself, I have sewn many costumes. It is always such a pleasure when they turn out perfectly.
6/21/08 11:28 AM
cabinbaby said...
WOW!!! I love this outfit and your changes made it perfect! What a lucky daughter you have.
6/21/08 12:07 PM
sewbehind said...
I love action shots! Great job and our daughter looks pretty powerful on the ice.
6/21/08 12:11 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very creative! And you're right, it's so liberating. I had the same experience sewing skating costumes for my DD. And the joy spills over into all your other projects as well. Great job!
6/21/08 1:03 PM
Morisot said...
You did a fantastic job with the costume. It is perfect for your little skater. Bravo.
6/21/08 1:56 PM
Annette1 said...
It's a bird! It's a plane! No, it's WONDER WOMAN! Okay, maybe I got my superheros a little mixed up, but YOU'RE the real superhero here, designing this fabulous little costume for your lovely daughter! As soon as I clicked on the thumbnail, I thought, it's Wonder Woman! :o) There's no small measure of the love, time, thought and creativeness that you've put into this outfit, and I know your daughter appreciates it. This is a keepsake! I wish I'd saved the little skating skirts my mom made for me when I was little. Great review!
6/21/08 1:56 PM
Johsews said...
Oh we LOVE Wonder Woman in my family- my sister dressed as her for Halloween and we watched every episode. You did a beautiful job on the costume and I'm sure you'll be inspired to create more fun outfits. Congrats to you and your daughter!
6/21/08 2:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your little Wonder Woman looks so cute in her skating costume.
6/21/08 3:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great outfit!! How creative, professional looking and pretty!
6/21/08 6:38 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. You've made my day! :)
6/21/08 9:20 PM
cindy-lou said...
Gotta agree with everyone before me-- what a FANTASTIC-looking skating costume, what a creative design, and what a wonderful mom for making it all happen! You should be very proud, and save this one for the next generation of skaters in your family. :)
6/21/08 10:21 PM
jhansby said...
Looks like mom is Wonderwoman!! So adorable...great job!!
6/22/08 0:06 AM
Peacock Chic said...
You did a wonderful job on that skating costume. I was singing the theme song the whole time. I just love her face in the picture!
6/22/08 0:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great outfit! I see many more skating costumes in your future.
6/22/08 1:42 AM
cindyann said...
Perfect! That looks so awesome. She is adorable.
6/22/08 10:46 AM
meli88a said...
this is awesome! And you daughter got to skate with Linda Carter?!
6/22/08 12:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Magical costume! Beautiful!
6/22/08 2:59 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic and fun!
6/22/08 10:38 PM
JEF said...
So sorry for the confusion - no, my daughter did not skate with Lynda Carter. The show was with Lynda Carter is what I meant :)
7/22/08 6:09 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! I know you posted this almost a year ago, and you'll probably never see my comment. I'm here BTW, via the one pattern contest. (you've done some awsome things for your dd, and more than likely saved yourself a TON of money!) Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that that is an awsome costume. I've made some pretty elaborate Halloween costumes, but none out of LYCRA - Yikes!!! Awesome, awesome job!
4/26/09 6:14 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
You did a terrific job with the modifications. I loved your explanations. Thanks! And the stars are PERFECT. What a terrific idea.
6/14/11 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us