SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2295 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/03 1:40 AM
Last Updated:7/22/03 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Great review and I appreciate the fact that you were willing to make them fit right. I sometimes just give up when something does not fit right after wearing. Now that my sewing skills are improving and I can better recognize problems I am more willing to get it right. I have a few FSG patterns, not pants, but have not attempted to make any of them yet. Feeling more motivated now.
7/22/03 9:07 PM
AnneM said...
You have a lot of determination! I have this pattern, & gray ambiance lining to make the pants liner for myself.
7/22/03 2:20 PM
Diane E said...
Wow, Lisa, these pants are very nice. I admire your patience and perseverance, as well! The pants liners look great - I always wondered what pants liners looked like! ;) Thanks for the motivation to pull this pattern out of the stash and sew it!
7/22/03 1:21 PM
Lisa Laree said...
i would've sworn the link to the pantsliner photo was working last night; hopefully it's fixed now...
7/22/03 1:19 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for the encouragement, everyone! I'd read so much about how great these pants were that I had to finish them to find out for myself. I just ordered the 'convert to flat front' leaflet, too... These may very well replace the slim-leg version of my favorite back-elastic waist pants, once I get the pattern tweaked!
7/13/03 8:56 AM
Georgene said...
Lisa, you deserve the prize for sticking with this project. Good save! They look very nice in the photos. You gotta love those 5/8" seam allowances when the need arises.
7/13/03 3:41 AM
Gigi Louis said...
They look great, Lisa! I don't know whether I'd have had the patience to persevere. :-)
7/12/03 7:52 PM
SouthernStitch said...
They look great!! I just finished struggling w/ a pair of pants for DD and I can relate to the frustration. Thanks for the inspiration and I am glad they worked out for you!
7/11/03 10:10 PM
Peggy L said...
Lisa - these look great even with all your "experiments". I was "behind the door" when waistlines were being handed out, too. Love this pattern and have just ordered the booklet for variations.
7/11/03 5:15 PM
Sew Jane said...
Excellent recovery! They look wonderful. You're a great inspiration in the perseverance department. (Esp. in how well it can pay off) Thanks for a detailed, helpful review.
7/11/03 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4969

photo
by: bonjones

Review