Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5030 (Misses Dress, Belt and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1096 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:edot
photo
About edotstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 10:25 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Confused said...
This turned out really well. I think you made a good choice to leave the bodice loose. It looks great; well done!
6/23/08 11:20 PM
suzanrossi said...
Your perseverance paid off! I learn a lot from trials such as this pattern seems to have been. Don't give up on knits - they can be very fun.
6/24/08 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
All of your modifications paid off, as you've got a lovely dress out of the bargain (AND a cherished cat bed). Great job!
6/24/08 2:13 PM
wvsher said...
Nice job on the dress, and pretty kitty! Oddly, this pattern lists both stretch and non-stretch fabrics as possible choices -- I think this is a flaw in the pattern drafting, and it's not your fault you had trouble with it. Butterick should have either sized it for knits or wovens, not tried to combine them in one pattern.
6/24/08 3:20 PM
edot said...
I wondered about the knit/woven option too, wvsher--at least that's the excuse I'm using for having had troubles!
6/24/08 6:08 PM
VintageViolet said...
It sounds like a lot of hard work went into this dress but I think it looks fabulous on you--very flattering!
6/25/08 5:55 AM
nicegirl said...
I like that you decided to leave the bodice loose! I think it looks great on you like that. Hopefully your next knit project will be a little easier out of the envelope!
6/25/08 10:19 AM
sharkycharming said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I am a beginner and I love wrap dresses so I'd like to give this a shot. And I added you as a favorite because you rock the Fluevogs!
11/29/10 3:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us