SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/24/08 0:15 AM
Last Updated:6/24/08 0:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (6/25/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Oh, the joys of combining a wrap style with a small bust! How well I know them. This looks great on you, so your alterations worked! I believe I have this in my stash, I need to pull it out.
Annette1 said... (6/24/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Well, your alterations worked just perfectly, because your top look fabulous!
suzanrossi said... (6/24/08 11:03 AM) Reply
Ruthie and meteuil - The cross over top has two separate pattern pieces. I folded out the extra at both necklines about two inches from the center line marking - like you would a dart - to fit the bustline. This dart did not extend to the hemline - to allow proper sizing at waist and hipline - and moved at a diagonal across the front pieces for about 5 inches.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/24/08 6:59 AM) Reply
Great looking top!
merteuil said... (6/24/08 2:34 AM) Reply
Great top! I love the chocolate colour! I would also be interested in the alteration you did for small bust.
RuthieSews said... (6/24/08 2:12 AM) Reply
Looks great. Can you do a picture which shows the alteration you did for the small bust? I tend to fold a big wedge out of the front diagonal seam is that the way to go do you think?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details