Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-105 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 507 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 10:56 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Yet another great version of this pattern! I just love yours, and the construction is impeccable.
6/25/08 11:01 AM
merteuil said...
Wow, you are fast! first the skirt with the pleat from the same magazine, now the blouse. Well done! And everything is so well finished!
6/25/08 11:23 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! A great white shirt.
6/25/08 11:24 AM
appleC said...
It looks great on you! Thanks for sharing the project in person. It is a cute design, but I was wondering if it looked good in person. You just convinced me.
6/25/08 11:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! I've loved both versions of this that I've seen made up. I think I need to add this to my ever-growing to-sew list.
6/25/08 11:38 AM
Twinset said...
I like it a lot! The shape of this blouse is very flattering, with some interesting details. Well done!
6/25/08 11:54 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that top. It looks so much better than the one in BWOF.
6/25/08 12:45 PM
tomed said...
Flattering! Thanks for the review - hope to try this one soon.
6/25/08 1:31 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute shirt, thanks for the review.
6/25/08 1:40 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I love this blouse and agree that it looks better than the BWOF pic. Nicely done!
6/25/08 1:40 PM
KrystalL said...
Great job!
6/25/08 2:24 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and flattering!
6/25/08 3:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how cute!!
6/25/08 4:25 PM
Elke said...
That's very cute!
6/25/08 9:26 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks great. I like the idea of a different, flat felled seam finish, it makes the blouse look classic with a twist.
6/25/08 10:01 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely! Clever to rotate the dart into gathers, and a FBA prevents gaposis so it's good you forged ahead with it.
7/9/08 11:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us