SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Yet another great version of this pattern! I just love yours, and the construction is impeccable.
6/25/08 11:01 AM
merteuil said...
Wow, you are fast! first the skirt with the pleat from the same magazine, now the blouse. Well done! And everything is so well finished!
6/25/08 11:23 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! A great white shirt.
6/25/08 11:24 AM
appleC said...
It looks great on you! Thanks for sharing the project in person. It is a cute design, but I was wondering if it looked good in person. You just convinced me.
6/25/08 11:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! I've loved both versions of this that I've seen made up. I think I need to add this to my ever-growing to-sew list.
6/25/08 11:38 AM
Twinset said...
I like it a lot! The shape of this blouse is very flattering, with some interesting details. Well done!
6/25/08 11:54 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that top. It looks so much better than the one in BWOF.
6/25/08 12:45 PM
tomed said...
Flattering! Thanks for the review - hope to try this one soon.
6/25/08 1:31 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute shirt, thanks for the review.
6/25/08 1:40 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I love this blouse and agree that it looks better than the BWOF pic. Nicely done!
6/25/08 1:40 PM
KrystalL said...
Great job!
6/25/08 2:24 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and flattering!
6/25/08 3:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how cute!!
6/25/08 4:25 PM
Elke said...
That's very cute!
6/25/08 9:26 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks great. I like the idea of a different, flat felled seam finish, it makes the blouse look classic with a twist.
6/25/08 10:01 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely! Clever to rotate the dart into gathers, and a FBA prevents gaposis so it's good you forged ahead with it.
7/9/08 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now