SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely! Clever to rotate the dart into gathers, and a FBA prevents gaposis so it's good you forged ahead with it.
7/9/08 11:38 AM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks great. I like the idea of a different, flat felled seam finish, it makes the blouse look classic with a twist.
6/25/08 10:01 PM
Elke said...
That's very cute!
6/25/08 9:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how cute!!
6/25/08 4:25 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful and flattering!
6/25/08 3:54 PM
KrystalL said...
Great job!
6/25/08 2:24 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I love this blouse and agree that it looks better than the BWOF pic. Nicely done!
6/25/08 1:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute shirt, thanks for the review.
6/25/08 1:40 PM
tomed said...
Flattering! Thanks for the review - hope to try this one soon.
6/25/08 1:31 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that top. It looks so much better than the one in BWOF.
6/25/08 12:45 PM
Twinset said...
I like it a lot! The shape of this blouse is very flattering, with some interesting details. Well done!
6/25/08 11:54 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! I've loved both versions of this that I've seen made up. I think I need to add this to my ever-growing to-sew list.
6/25/08 11:38 AM
appleC said...
It looks great on you! Thanks for sharing the project in person. It is a cute design, but I was wondering if it looked good in person. You just convinced me.
6/25/08 11:26 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! A great white shirt.
6/25/08 11:24 AM
merteuil said...
Wow, you are fast! first the skirt with the pleat from the same magazine, now the blouse. Well done! And everything is so well finished!
6/25/08 11:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Yet another great version of this pattern! I just love yours, and the construction is impeccable.
6/25/08 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now