Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5223 (Misses' Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 647 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 4:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I said it already on your blog, but it's worth saying again! I love this jacket, it's very flattering on you, the buttons are gorgeous and you did a great job making it.
6/26/08 4:59 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, making it in the white for summer is just fantastic.
6/26/08 7:37 AM
merteuil said...
This looks fabulous! I would never have thought that the combination of white with a boxy cut could end up so flattering! The collar is perfect on you!
6/26/08 7:49 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute jacket. I may have to pull my pattern of this one out of my stash.
6/26/08 8:01 AM
nellc said...
Very nice jacket, this style really suits you and it is great to have a jacket you can dress up or down.
6/26/08 8:08 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great Jacket! Thanks for the bound buttonhold tute, I haven't done this type of buttonhold yet but have been wanting to. Your jacket looks wonderful on you.
6/26/08 8:13 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice. I love the white pique fabric. This is the perfect jacket to throw over jeans or a sundress - perfect for every occasion.
6/26/08 9:12 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
I love your jacket - classy and flattering!
6/26/08 9:35 AM
maryfrana said...
This is like a frame for your face. If I made it and it looked this good I would wear it everyday. Very classy and sharp looking.
6/26/08 10:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is a beautiful jacket on you - the collar is perfect. Thanks for the link to the bound buttonhole tutorial. This jacket's definitely a keeper, and will look wonderful with so much.
6/26/08 11:43 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your cropped jacket looks so cute that I want one, too, and just had to buy this pattern!
6/26/08 12:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega, mega, mega sensational jacket, Trinicity! Thanks for Tany's tutorial on the bound buttonholes! Uh oh......I just added this pattern to my wish list!
6/26/08 12:57 PM
2BSewing said...
Great job! The jacket is fabulous on you. Thanks for providing the additional pictures on your blog. Also, thanks for providing the link to the bound buttonhole tutorial. Now, I have to put this pattern back on my to do list...to make the collar version. You did a wonderful job with your jacket. :)
6/26/08 1:58 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and so right for summer.
6/26/08 2:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful. Your buttonholes and buttons are lovely! You so excellent work.
6/26/08 3:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very stylish ! Looking good Trini !!!
6/26/08 4:38 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You just make the cutest darn stuff! And they are always so becoming on you. I love this little jacket and the buttons make it especially unique. Great job!
6/26/08 11:39 PM
Gold said...
Very cute jacket for the summer!You look great in it!
6/27/08 0:44 AM
petro said...
really cute jacket!
6/27/08 2:13 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is super flattering and very pretty!
6/27/08 1:10 PM
born2bead said...
I have that pattern and I have to say that yours is much cuter than the line drawing. Love the white pique too!
6/27/08 3:57 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is so cute! Those buttons are TDF!
6/27/08 4:13 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely jacket, looks great on you. Your bound buttonholes are really special. Beautiful job! I have this pattern in my to do pile, planned for view B, so I'm happy to see how well it turned out for you. Thanks for the review.
6/27/08 10:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
That's a very cute jacket and white is great for the summer.
6/27/08 11:14 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket.
6/28/08 6:36 AM
dragonflyeye said...
I just bought this pattern and just now am looking it up on PR. I love the way you're using it over stuff, unbuttoned. I almost think it looks better that way. This may be my next project, after figuring out what colors are hot for spring 09.
1/30/09 5:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us