SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I said it already on your blog, but it's worth saying again! I love this jacket, it's very flattering on you, the buttons are gorgeous and you did a great job making it.
6/26/08 4:59 AM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, making it in the white for summer is just fantastic.
6/26/08 7:37 AM
merteuil said...
This looks fabulous! I would never have thought that the combination of white with a boxy cut could end up so flattering! The collar is perfect on you!
6/26/08 7:49 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute jacket. I may have to pull my pattern of this one out of my stash.
6/26/08 8:01 AM
nellc said...
Very nice jacket, this style really suits you and it is great to have a jacket you can dress up or down.
6/26/08 8:08 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great Jacket! Thanks for the bound buttonhold tute, I haven't done this type of buttonhold yet but have been wanting to. Your jacket looks wonderful on you.
6/26/08 8:13 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice. I love the white pique fabric. This is the perfect jacket to throw over jeans or a sundress - perfect for every occasion.
6/26/08 9:12 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
I love your jacket - classy and flattering!
6/26/08 9:35 AM
maryfrana said...
This is like a frame for your face. If I made it and it looked this good I would wear it everyday. Very classy and sharp looking.
6/26/08 10:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is a beautiful jacket on you - the collar is perfect. Thanks for the link to the bound buttonhole tutorial. This jacket's definitely a keeper, and will look wonderful with so much.
6/26/08 11:43 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your cropped jacket looks so cute that I want one, too, and just had to buy this pattern!
6/26/08 12:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mega, mega, mega sensational jacket, Trinicity! Thanks for Tany's tutorial on the bound buttonholes! Uh oh......I just added this pattern to my wish list!
6/26/08 12:57 PM
2BSewing said...
Great job! The jacket is fabulous on you. Thanks for providing the additional pictures on your blog. Also, thanks for providing the link to the bound buttonhole tutorial. Now, I have to put this pattern back on my to do list...to make the collar version. You did a wonderful job with your jacket. :)
6/26/08 1:58 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and so right for summer.
6/26/08 2:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful. Your buttonholes and buttons are lovely! You so excellent work.
6/26/08 3:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very stylish ! Looking good Trini !!!
6/26/08 4:38 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You just make the cutest darn stuff! And they are always so becoming on you. I love this little jacket and the buttons make it especially unique. Great job!
6/26/08 11:39 PM
Gold said...
Very cute jacket for the summer!You look great in it!
6/27/08 0:44 AM
petro said...
really cute jacket!
6/27/08 2:13 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is super flattering and very pretty!
6/27/08 1:10 PM
born2bead said...
I have that pattern and I have to say that yours is much cuter than the line drawing. Love the white pique too!
6/27/08 3:57 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is so cute! Those buttons are TDF!
6/27/08 4:13 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely jacket, looks great on you. Your bound buttonholes are really special. Beautiful job! I have this pattern in my to do pile, planned for view B, so I'm happy to see how well it turned out for you. Thanks for the review.
6/27/08 10:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
That's a very cute jacket and white is great for the summer.
6/27/08 11:14 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket.
6/28/08 6:36 AM
dragonflyeye said...
I just bought this pattern and just now am looking it up on PR. I love the way you're using it over stuff, unbuttoned. I almost think it looks better that way. This may be my next project, after figuring out what colors are hot for spring 09.
1/30/09 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now