Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5063 (1 Hour Bottoms) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 275 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Arbicuswoo
photo
About Arbicuswoo
NJ USA
Member since: 6/16/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 11:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
How annoying for you to get a beach cover up when you were expecting a summer skirt. At least it is a great looking beach garment, I hope you had a good day at the beach!
6/27/08 6:24 AM
SewingSusan said...
Well, it is a nice looking bathing suit semi-coverup. Thanks for the review (and warning!).
6/27/08 7:49 AM
donna mel said...
it is a great looking beach cover-up!
6/27/08 7:50 AM
fryman said...
I agree. . .a cover up and a wrap skirt are not the same thing. Your cover up looks great. . .so does your outter theigh.
6/27/08 8:52 AM
Larkin said...
I'm sorry you were disappointed - I hope you enjoy your new reason to get to the beach anyway!
6/27/08 4:10 PM
RuthieSews said...
yeah, I see what you mean! Great beach cover up. Its so terrible to have to got to the beach more often!!
6/27/08 6:38 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Great warning, Alli. Hope you get a chance to spend some time at the beach! :)
6/28/08 7:18 AM
carolynw said...
That's too bad - I hope Simplicity will do something for you to compensate for the end result. It does make a nice cover up so maybe more time at the beach or pool ?
6/28/08 8:57 AM
polga said...
Wish I had read your review first! I am in the middle of sewing this skirt, and I think I am missing page 2 of the sewing directions - I have 1/3, 2/3 but NO 3/3 - I am doing the short skirt, and the directions cut off :( Grrr!
7/7/08 6:13 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Oh, boy. Simplicity will send you more directions. Sorry I can't help--I recycled my whole pattern envelope. I saw no need to keep it around!
7/8/08 3:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us