SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5063 (1 Hour Bottoms)

5 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Arbicuswoo
photo

 
 
About Arbicuswoo
NJ USA
Member since: 6/16/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
How annoying for you to get a beach cover up when you were expecting a summer skirt. At least it is a great looking beach garment, I hope you had a good day at the beach!
6/27/08 6:24 AM
SewingSusan said...
Well, it is a nice looking bathing suit semi-coverup. Thanks for the review (and warning!).
6/27/08 7:49 AM
donna mel said...
it is a great looking beach cover-up!
6/27/08 7:50 AM
fryman said...
I agree. . .a cover up and a wrap skirt are not the same thing. Your cover up looks great. . .so does your outter theigh.
6/27/08 8:52 AM
Larkin said...
I'm sorry you were disappointed - I hope you enjoy your new reason to get to the beach anyway!
6/27/08 4:10 PM
RuthieSews said...
yeah, I see what you mean! Great beach cover up. Its so terrible to have to got to the beach more often!!
6/27/08 6:38 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Great warning, Alli. Hope you get a chance to spend some time at the beach! :)
6/28/08 7:18 AM
carolynw said...
That's too bad - I hope Simplicity will do something for you to compensate for the end result. It does make a nice cover up so maybe more time at the beach or pool ?
6/28/08 8:57 AM
polga said...
Wish I had read your review first! I am in the middle of sewing this skirt, and I think I am missing page 2 of the sewing directions - I have 1/3, 2/3 but NO 3/3 - I am doing the short skirt, and the directions cut off :( Grrr!
7/7/08 6:13 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Oh, boy. Simplicity will send you more directions. Sorry I can't help--I recycled my whole pattern envelope. I saw no need to keep it around!
7/8/08 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review