SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5063 (1 Hour Bottoms)

5 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Arbicuswoo
photo

 
 
About Arbicuswoo
NJ USA
Member since: 6/16/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arbicuswoo said... (7/8/08 3:21 PM) Reply
Oh, boy. Simplicity will send you more directions. Sorry I can't help--I recycled my whole pattern envelope. I saw no need to keep it around!
polga said... (7/7/08 6:13 PM) Reply
Wish I had read your review first! I am in the middle of sewing this skirt, and I think I am missing page 2 of the sewing directions - I have 1/3, 2/3 but NO 3/3 - I am doing the short skirt, and the directions cut off :( Grrr!
carolynw said... (6/28/08 8:57 AM) Reply
That's too bad - I hope Simplicity will do something for you to compensate for the end result. It does make a nice cover up so maybe more time at the beach or pool ?
Kitty Couture said... (6/28/08 7:18 AM) Reply
Great warning, Alli. Hope you get a chance to spend some time at the beach! :)
RuthieSews said... (6/27/08 6:38 PM) Reply
yeah, I see what you mean! Great beach cover up. Its so terrible to have to got to the beach more often!!
Larkin said... (6/27/08 4:10 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you were disappointed - I hope you enjoy your new reason to get to the beach anyway!
fryman said... (6/27/08 8:52 AM) Reply
I agree. . .a cover up and a wrap skirt are not the same thing. Your cover up looks great. . .so does your outter theigh.
donna mel said... (6/27/08 7:50 AM) Reply
it is a great looking beach cover-up!
SewingSusan said... (6/27/08 7:49 AM) Reply
Well, it is a nice looking bathing suit semi-coverup. Thanks for the review (and warning!).
Kbenco said... (6/27/08 6:24 AM) Reply
How annoying for you to get a beach cover up when you were expecting a summer skirt. At least it is a great looking beach garment, I hope you had a good day at the beach!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Seamstars

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details