SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2922 (Project Runway)

18 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Meggie, this top is almost as cute as you are! I love it that a 15 1/2 yr. old has fabric in her stash!
6/27/08 8:02 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Wow, you're fast........you were sewing this this afternoon!! Good job, it looks wonderful on you! That green is lovely with your hair! ~connie
6/27/08 8:09 PM
SewLil said...
Hey you cut your hair! Looks cute. Love the top.
6/27/08 8:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Meggie --you are just so beautiful! And your top looks just awesome on you!! Great job!
6/27/08 9:08 PM
Lori V said...
First, I really like your hair. Second, great new top.
6/27/08 9:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thanks SOOO MUCH for the nice comments about my hair (and the shirt). I donated 10 inches of my hair to Locks of Love for the second time. Locks of Love makes wigs for children who have lost their hair due to chemo or cancer. Thanks again for the nice comments!!!
6/27/08 9:52 PM
Sandi S said...
Adorable top! I do like that color choice.
6/27/08 10:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and I too love the colours. As an aside, congrats on your contest win! I saw you with your new sewing machine in the newsletter. I hope you enjoy it.
6/28/08 3:57 AM
Karen8320 said...
Meggie, I absolutely love your enthusiasm for sewing and the enthusiastic encouragement you give to other sewists. This top looks so gorgeous on you. The colors are vibrant and the style is really cute for someone your age. Great work!
6/28/08 6:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
6/28/08 7:38 AM
donna mel said...
i love the blocks of strong color. looks great on you. really cute top.
6/28/08 8:13 AM
misscoleen said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the tip about using side vents.
6/28/08 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - the color combination is really eye catching. Looks wonderful on you and a huige thank you for being so thoughtful and generous and donating your hair for wigs for children who have had lost their hair
6/28/08 9:05 AM
EveS said...
This is a departure from your usual wardrobe pieces, I think, but a GREAT one!! Love it!! Very pretty...good plan to follow your instincts on the ease.
6/28/08 9:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mega-tastic, Meggie! I admire you for your superb fashion instinct and style! Not too many ladies your age can technically CREATE their own wardrobe! You are in a league of your own!;-}
6/28/08 12:51 PM
Erica B. said...
How adorable! I may make this for my daughter!
6/28/08 2:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Woo-hoo, you're GORGEOUS in that GREEN! :o) Now you can make one in brown and pink, too, since it's still you VERY favorite. That would be just as pretty! Bless you for donating your hair to Locks of Love -- and your hair looks great!
6/29/08 1:13 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great top - and the other two you made from this pattern. You are so talented!
6/29/08 9:04 PM
pinkli said...
Nice one Meggie Lulu! As you know I totally love this colour combination too. Your top looks great, fits well and sets of your cool haircut. Another resounding success from Studio Meggie Lulu!
6/30/08 8:15 AM
lauraml said...
I am new to sewing and was struggling with what size to make. Thank you so much for including the size you made and your measurements! I measure a size 12 according to the pattern but my aunt told me I wouldn't be bigger than an 8. I was skeptical but now there's two of you. Thank you! Thank you!
1/23/10 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Pearl & Opal Jackets

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now