Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2922 (Project Runway) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 522 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 7:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Meggie, this top is almost as cute as you are! I love it that a 15 1/2 yr. old has fabric in her stash!
6/27/08 8:02 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Wow, you're fast........you were sewing this this afternoon!! Good job, it looks wonderful on you! That green is lovely with your hair! ~connie
6/27/08 8:09 PM
SewLil said...
Hey you cut your hair! Looks cute. Love the top.
6/27/08 8:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Meggie --you are just so beautiful! And your top looks just awesome on you!! Great job!
6/27/08 9:08 PM
Lori V said...
First, I really like your hair. Second, great new top.
6/27/08 9:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thanks SOOO MUCH for the nice comments about my hair (and the shirt). I donated 10 inches of my hair to Locks of Love for the second time. Locks of Love makes wigs for children who have lost their hair due to chemo or cancer. Thanks again for the nice comments!!!
6/27/08 9:52 PM
Sandi S said...
Adorable top! I do like that color choice.
6/27/08 10:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and I too love the colours. As an aside, congrats on your contest win! I saw you with your new sewing machine in the newsletter. I hope you enjoy it.
6/28/08 3:57 AM
Karen8320 said...
Meggie, I absolutely love your enthusiasm for sewing and the enthusiastic encouragement you give to other sewists. This top looks so gorgeous on you. The colors are vibrant and the style is really cute for someone your age. Great work!
6/28/08 6:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top!
6/28/08 7:38 AM
donna mel said...
i love the blocks of strong color. looks great on you. really cute top.
6/28/08 8:13 AM
misscoleen said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the tip about using side vents.
6/28/08 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - the color combination is really eye catching. Looks wonderful on you and a huige thank you for being so thoughtful and generous and donating your hair for wigs for children who have had lost their hair
6/28/08 9:05 AM
EveS said...
This is a departure from your usual wardrobe pieces, I think, but a GREAT one!! Love it!! Very pretty...good plan to follow your instincts on the ease.
6/28/08 9:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mega-tastic, Meggie! I admire you for your superb fashion instinct and style! Not too many ladies your age can technically CREATE their own wardrobe! You are in a league of your own!;-}
6/28/08 12:51 PM
Erica B. said...
How adorable! I may make this for my daughter!
6/28/08 2:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Woo-hoo, you're GORGEOUS in that GREEN! :o) Now you can make one in brown and pink, too, since it's still you VERY favorite. That would be just as pretty! Bless you for donating your hair to Locks of Love -- and your hair looks great!
6/29/08 1:13 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great top - and the other two you made from this pattern. You are so talented!
6/29/08 9:04 PM
pinkli said...
Nice one Meggie Lulu! As you know I totally love this colour combination too. Your top looks great, fits well and sets of your cool haircut. Another resounding success from Studio Meggie Lulu!
6/30/08 8:15 AM
lauraml said...
I am new to sewing and was struggling with what size to make. Thank you so much for including the size you made and your measurements! I measure a size 12 according to the pattern but my aunt told me I wouldn't be bigger than an 8. I was skeptical but now there's two of you. Thank you! Thank you!
1/23/10 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us