Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5214 (Perfect Tee) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1064 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:kellymailinglist
photo
About kellymailinglist
OH USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Beautiful shirt! The inside looks very nicely finished. Beautiful fabric choice--you look great in these color.
6/28/08 2:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
I'm glad to hear you had good luck with this pattern. We all need a quick, easy project. I can't see any of your photos. My spy blockins software is blocking the tiny url. Happy Sewing!
6/28/08 2:58 PM
kathi s said...
Your review is soo cute! Aside from your woodland friends, your review is very complete and helpful. I've heard that LH designs are a bit tight in the sleeves- did you find that the case in your t-shirt? I have large upper arms and bicep fit is always a consideration for me. Thank you for the creative review!
6/28/08 3:02 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Hi Daria in PA: I changed it so that the linkns wouldn't have TinyURLs--I hope that helps. Kathi S: thanks for the kind words. I didn't find the sleeves too tight, but I must emphasize that the fabric I used was very stretchy. I could see that perhaps if you used a more stable knit, or even a traditional interlock, they could be tight.
6/28/08 3:06 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice shirt! I love your woodland photo!
6/28/08 3:45 PM
dbsewer said...
Love your shirt and great review. I'm trying to learn to use Photoshop so I'm impressed with your photos. Did you find you had to add to the bust? I hear LH cuts her patterns for small chested women so I wonder if this was an issue for you. It's a pattern I would definitely love to try.
6/28/08 4:23 PM
Markie1 said...
I know what you mean about needing a quick victory! How nice to find a pattern that you love--your picture is priceless! Make more of these, they are great!
6/28/08 4:24 PM
Elona said...
Oooooh, nice tee! I love those colors. How nice that you enjoyed the pattern. Just a note: I do not find that LH patterns are cut for small-chested women! I have broad shoulders and a 38" bust, and her size S fits me fine.
6/28/08 4:57 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job. With your great review. I think I may buy the pattern also. Thanks
6/29/08 1:11 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Hi dbsewer: I didn't add to the chest, but again, my fabric was very stretchy. With a more stable knit, I do believe I would have to. I'm a 38DD bra size and usually would have to do an FBA; however, this pattern doesn't have darts, so I have no idea how I'd do it anyway! Thanks everyone again for all the kind comments. You rock! Every single one of you!
6/29/08 8:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!!
6/29/08 9:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks perfect. Perfect and flattering. After your struggles with a sloper, the fit must have been a real thrill. Make more of these! I assume that little bluebirds and a fairy godmother draped the fabric for you . Bippety boppity boo.
6/29/08 9:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job and cute picture, too.
6/30/08 9:10 AM
Athene said...
That is a really nice look - I love the fabric and the longer style you gave it looks so nice. I too also like your woodland friends.
7/21/08 10:19 PM
SewRetroChick said...
Loved your picture comment! :) Peace!
1/15/11 4:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us