Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 700 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/28/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 3:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janice C. said...
looks really lovely - but can you make your photo larger ?
6/28/08 3:11 PM
scrappycat said...
Really, really cute! I love the fabric and the trim!
6/28/08 3:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
Janice C. - Sorry about the small picture. I'm still learning how to upload everything. I think I've got the problem corrected now.
6/28/08 3:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/28/08 3:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Aaa!!! Technical troubles...
6/28/08 3:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
Your picture is working for me - it looks very nice! I'm loving all your summery clothes!
6/28/08 3:57 PM
dbsewer said...
Your top is way cuter than the picture on the pattern.
6/28/08 4:24 PM
Lori V said...
Cute shirt, fun fabric.
6/28/08 7:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
The top turned out very cute!
6/28/08 7:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
The top turned out great!
6/28/08 9:00 PM
strasfamily said...
Very cute! I love this top and have sewn it twice myself, but without the contrast bands. I like what they add - maybe I should sew a third one!
6/28/08 11:54 PM
Janice C. said...
i can see it now and it really is fabulous. BTW compared with me, you are streets ahead in technology - I have as yet to settle down to figuring out how to even POST a review and photo !
6/29/08 4:25 AM
Kath in ON said...
I love your top. Beautiful fabric choice!
6/29/08 7:32 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute top!
6/29/08 9:27 AM
phthooey said...
Just lovely! Great fabric choice, even if it's not knit. :)
6/29/08 9:40 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top on you! The yellows, the airy-light fabric, the butterflies~heavenly! I have this pattern somewhere....gotta dig it out! Thanks for the great review & inspiration!
7/2/08 8:29 AM
moushka said...
Your version beats the pattern's by a country mile. Hadn't even noticed the lovely bands even though I've looked at the envelope a dozen times. Fabulous top, gorgeous pleats on the bands.
9/27/08 12:40 PM
Sandy S said...
I love the fabric you chose! As others have mentioned, it's cuter than the picture on the pattern!
6/28/09 9:59 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Lovely top!
7/25/10 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 8751 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by sewmytime on 9/22/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 1003
photo
Review by Nancywin on 9/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us