SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/28/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janice C. said...
looks really lovely - but can you make your photo larger ?
6/28/08 3:11 PM
scrappycat said...
Really, really cute! I love the fabric and the trim!
6/28/08 3:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
Janice C. - Sorry about the small picture. I'm still learning how to upload everything. I think I've got the problem corrected now.
6/28/08 3:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/28/08 3:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Aaa!!! Technical troubles...
6/28/08 3:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
Your picture is working for me - it looks very nice! I'm loving all your summery clothes!
6/28/08 3:57 PM
dbsewer said...
Your top is way cuter than the picture on the pattern.
6/28/08 4:24 PM
Lori V said...
Cute shirt, fun fabric.
6/28/08 7:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
The top turned out very cute!
6/28/08 7:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
The top turned out great!
6/28/08 9:00 PM
strasfamily said...
Very cute! I love this top and have sewn it twice myself, but without the contrast bands. I like what they add - maybe I should sew a third one!
6/28/08 11:54 PM
Janice C. said...
i can see it now and it really is fabulous. BTW compared with me, you are streets ahead in technology - I have as yet to settle down to figuring out how to even POST a review and photo !
6/29/08 4:25 AM
Kath in ON said...
I love your top. Beautiful fabric choice!
6/29/08 7:32 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute top!
6/29/08 9:27 AM
phthooey said...
Just lovely! Great fabric choice, even if it's not knit. :)
6/29/08 9:40 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top on you! The yellows, the airy-light fabric, the butterflies~heavenly! I have this pattern somewhere....gotta dig it out! Thanks for the great review & inspiration!
7/2/08 8:29 AM
moushka said...
Your version beats the pattern's by a country mile. Hadn't even noticed the lovely bands even though I've looked at the envelope a dozen times. Fabulous top, gorgeous pleats on the bands.
9/27/08 12:40 PM
Sandy S said...
I love the fabric you chose! As others have mentioned, it's cuter than the picture on the pattern!
6/28/09 9:59 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Lovely top!
7/25/10 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review