SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5583 (Misses Petite Dress and Slip)

2 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 6:58 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
misscoleen said...
That is a super looking dress!!!! You look fab in it. I can't open the back view photo though.
6/29/08 7:32 PM
anncie1 said...
AWESOME looking summer piece! See what happens when you add a little patience to your project. :-) Thanks for the frog info. - I'm on it!!
6/29/08 7:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Really very chic dress! Love those frogs! I think this length becomes you!
6/29/08 7:45 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Congratulations on all the firsts! The dress looks really good - all your patience paid off!
6/29/08 8:15 PM
Gelbean said...
You look fantastic in this dress. I love it!
6/29/08 8:17 PM
rozzybabe said...
Very creative closures; even more special because you took much time & patience to make them! If not taking time to finish a garment & make it look neat is a problem for you, it isn't any longer! Congratulations!!
6/29/08 8:52 PM
papalacios said...
Nice job on the frogs!! I've never made any of those. I might have to give it a try now. Thanks for the link.
6/29/08 9:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
The back closures really add something special to this dress. Congrats on challenging yourself and adding the lining, and making those frogs. Looks beautiful on you.
6/29/08 10:01 PM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice work, lovely dress.
6/30/08 4:37 AM
fabeins said...
Cute dress!
6/30/08 9:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous dress and you wear with lots of pizazz! Nice pics!
6/30/08 12:36 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute! I love the way you dressed up the back! Enjoy!
7/1/08 1:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! I really like the closures on the back and how you thought outside the square. Great job!
7/2/08 7:51 AM
Boo97 said...
Lovely and creative!
7/10/08 6:00 PM
Athene said...
A great dress and I love the back closure detailing.
7/10/08 7:19 PM
EveS said...
Wow, fabulous job on the closures...never thought to use one that's not packaged in a little cellophane sleeve! ;) Very nice detail on a really cute dress. Great review, too!!
7/11/08 12:26 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, with your frog closures. Those give the dress a really nice touch.
7/11/08 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
New Look 6030

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now