SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5583 (Misses Petite Dress and Slip)

2 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 6:58 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute dress, with your frog closures. Those give the dress a really nice touch.
7/11/08 9:26 PM
EveS said...
Wow, fabulous job on the closures...never thought to use one that's not packaged in a little cellophane sleeve! ;) Very nice detail on a really cute dress. Great review, too!!
7/11/08 12:26 PM
Athene said...
A great dress and I love the back closure detailing.
7/10/08 7:19 PM
Boo97 said...
Lovely and creative!
7/10/08 6:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! I really like the closures on the back and how you thought outside the square. Great job!
7/2/08 7:51 AM
Larkin said...
Really cute! I love the way you dressed up the back! Enjoy!
7/1/08 1:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous dress and you wear with lots of pizazz! Nice pics!
6/30/08 12:36 PM
fabeins said...
Cute dress!
6/30/08 9:28 AM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice work, lovely dress.
6/30/08 4:37 AM
Karen6790 said...
The back closures really add something special to this dress. Congrats on challenging yourself and adding the lining, and making those frogs. Looks beautiful on you.
6/29/08 10:01 PM
papalacios said...
Nice job on the frogs!! I've never made any of those. I might have to give it a try now. Thanks for the link.
6/29/08 9:45 PM
rozzybabe said...
Very creative closures; even more special because you took much time & patience to make them! If not taking time to finish a garment & make it look neat is a problem for you, it isn't any longer! Congratulations!!
6/29/08 8:52 PM
Gelbean said...
You look fantastic in this dress. I love it!
6/29/08 8:17 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Congratulations on all the firsts! The dress looks really good - all your patience paid off!
6/29/08 8:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Really very chic dress! Love those frogs! I think this length becomes you!
6/29/08 7:45 PM
anncie1 said...
AWESOME looking summer piece! See what happens when you add a little patience to your project. :-) Thanks for the frog info. - I'm on it!!
6/29/08 7:42 PM
misscoleen said...
That is a super looking dress!!!! You look fab in it. I can't open the back view photo though.
6/29/08 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review