SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-115 (Tee with folded-over gathers)

9 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
I like your t-shirt a lot. Thanks for the tips.
7/1/08 0:19 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute top. I really like that detail.
7/1/08 0:26 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very noice Vicki :) You have shown us some fabulous garments in the past few weeks.
7/1/08 0:58 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Vicki. The colour really suits you and the fold feature certainly takes this top to a bit above the ordinary.
7/1/08 2:44 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the tips.
7/1/08 6:41 AM
Patti B said...
I love this top! Thanks for the heads up on the poor instructions. I, too, tend to read the reviews after I have encountered deep water.
7/1/08 10:42 AM
Mahler said...
What a great top ! I love the colour you chose. Beautiful, really !
7/1/08 12:09 PM
Kbenco said...
This is a really smart t shirt, and what a find at Spotlight.
7/1/08 7:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how PRETTY! The center fold adds such an interesting detail to this shirt, and the fabric you used is behaving like a model student! :o) Beautiful workmanship, as always.
7/2/08 3:05 AM
nicegirl said...
Yours looks fantastic! The drape is so nice. I tried this pattern and it was an unholy disaster for me.
7/2/08 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now