SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-115 (Tee with folded-over gathers)

9 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (7/2/08 5:33 PM) Reply
Yours looks fantastic! The drape is so nice. I tried this pattern and it was an unholy disaster for me.
Annette1 said... (7/2/08 3:05 AM) Reply
Oooo, how PRETTY! The center fold adds such an interesting detail to this shirt, and the fabric you used is behaving like a model student! :o) Beautiful workmanship, as always.
Kbenco said... (7/1/08 7:31 PM) Reply
This is a really smart t shirt, and what a find at Spotlight.
Mahler said... (7/1/08 12:09 PM) Reply
What a great top ! I love the colour you chose. Beautiful, really !
Patti B said... (7/1/08 10:42 AM) Reply
I love this top! Thanks for the heads up on the poor instructions. I, too, tend to read the reviews after I have encountered deep water.
Elke said... (7/1/08 6:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and thanks for the tips.
Karen8320 said... (7/1/08 2:44 AM) Reply
Nice work, Vicki. The colour really suits you and the fold feature certainly takes this top to a bit above the ordinary.
Vonnevo said... (7/1/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Very noice Vicki :) You have shown us some fabulous garments in the past few weeks.
cabinbaby said... (7/1/08 0:26 AM) Reply
Cute top. I really like that detail.
Speech girl said... (7/1/08 0:19 AM) Reply
I like your t-shirt a lot. Thanks for the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 9147

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Brownie-Goose Designs Blondie

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details