SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-107 (Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Speech girlstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 0:11 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Two cute blouses!
2/17/09 6:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is fun - I love your wavy stripes and the way you played with them.
8/17/08 4:15 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Really cute top! I have this issue, so you've helped put this on my "to sew" list!
8/17/08 8:10 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful...love the wavy stripes !!
8/17/08 4:23 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and love the fabric!
8/17/08 1:06 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouses.
8/17/08 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
So many CUTE elements in one little blouse. :o) I too think the wavy stripes really set this one off.
8/17/08 0:11 AM
Deepika said...
I just bought a copy of this magazine. Your blouse is so pretty. I love the matching flower buttons.
7/18/08 10:19 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Yup, I'm going to have to make this one. Very cute.
7/15/08 7:58 PM
blue mooney said...
Such a pretty blouse. This is one of those patterns that I'm sorry is only sized up to a 42. Hope to see your version of the dress soon!
7/4/08 7:48 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely blouse and such a useful tip about the elastic since I hate a too tight feeling.
7/2/08 6:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice blouse. Love the sleeve and good idea about the elastic. I will remember that tip.
7/2/08 5:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sweet and sensational! This looks great on you!
7/1/08 7:57 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Darling blouse and the fabric is so cute too! Great job.
7/1/08 7:50 PM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse is very pretty. I am glad you mentioned the 108 dress being the same pattern, I will have to remember to use your 2 for 1 fitting strategy as well.
7/1/08 7:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
I really like this blouse! Great job.
7/1/08 6:01 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute blouse and great review! Too bad this isn't available from the pattern book :(
7/1/08 3:13 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I LOVE this blouse! Too bad it doesn't come it pattern form
7/1/08 1:52 PM
sb1280 said...
Really cute. The buttons are a nice touch!
7/1/08 12:28 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this blouse. I'm also thinking that I'd want to eventually make both the blouse and the dress version--I'll try to remember the 2-for-1 pattern tip.
7/1/08 11:07 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty and feminine. It looks lovely on you. I really like your red and white print fabric.
7/1/08 9:51 AM
KrystalL said...
This is one of my favorite blouse patterns from this issue. Just lovely!
7/1/08 8:51 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, I like the cute buttons and print, it looks very fresh and summery.
7/1/08 8:07 AM
flygirlTRE said...
I liked this pattern, also, but I could tell that I would need to lengthen it for my tastes. I prefer closer to 24" back length and I think this pattern is 22". It looks good! Thanks for the remark about the elastic. I wouldn't have thought to do that.
7/1/08 8:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute blouse- right down to the matching buttons! I love your version of this blouse.
7/1/08 7:25 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a really cute blouse with interesting embellishments. I love your choice of fabric & buttons.
7/1/08 7:14 AM
SarahSM said...
This looks so much like the one in the magazine---really nice job on this one!
7/1/08 2:40 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top and great fabric choice.
7/1/08 0:51 AM
cabinbaby said...
Those are super cute buttons. I love the shirt. I think this may be my next BWOF.
7/1/08 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info