SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Baby (pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Bowers
photo

 
 
About Karen Bowersstar
Member since: 1/21/02
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/03 11:08 AM
Last Updated:7/25/03 6:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said... (7/25/03 10:43 PM) Reply
thanks, everyone! hilary, if you have layette patterns you already like and if you're done having babies, i think you could skip this. pam, KS stuff ran huge on my guys, but they don't grow to the "norms" of the US; that said, i found them very easy to adapt with the book's coaching to give them a good fit. i have heard that the KS baby patterns were designed for cloth diapers rather than the thinner disposables. irene, i guess it depends on your attitude; personally i like having the crotch snaps to help me know those diapers are truly secure!
Irene said... (7/25/03 8:46 PM) Reply
One friend claims that you ONLY need onesies to clothe an infant in summertime. What a good use for leftover knits! I'll need to try this for gifts. Love your quilting cottons!
Mbarkle said... (7/25/03 8:43 PM) Reply
Fabulous job with your fabric combinations. These are lucky babies!
Pam Z said... (7/25/03 7:33 PM) Reply
Very sweet outfits Karen. Do you think the KWIK SEW guide for choosing size based on height & weight is pretty accurate?
Hilary said... (7/25/03 7:26 PM) Reply
These are so precious!! How great of you to sew for all these babies! :o) I have been debating wether to get this book, I also love their books for toddlers and children, but I already ave several baby layette style patterns...hmm its very tempting!! I may just have to break down and get it! :o)
Elona said... (7/25/03 7:04 PM) Reply
Super, super cute! If little babies could talk, they'd ask for lots more of these adorable outfits.
AnneM said... (7/15/03 7:14 AM) Reply
Sounds like this book gives the basic patterns needed for a baby! Looking forward to the picture(s). Very nice shower idea, also.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details