SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> Mary De (Mary De)

2 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:joline
photo

 
 
About joline
TX USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 7:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (7/2/08 6:07 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. Your work is gorgeous! I have only done smocking with transfer dots, and like ConnieAnne I am interested in learning more about smocking.
BettyMike said... (7/2/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I love it! So nice to see little girls dressed like little girls! I was just at Grapevine Collection this morning!
Gold said... (7/2/08 8:30 AM) Reply
That dress is so cute!
Annette1 said... (7/2/08 3:09 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be! Your smocking is such a fine detail, and the fabric is just perfect for a twirly little dress. :o)
CynthiaSue said... (7/1/08 9:23 PM) Reply
I love the Mary De!! So nice to see one on here! yours is adorable!
solosmocker said... (7/1/08 8:58 PM) Reply
Darling Dress. Very classic and lovely.
CA Eisenhour said... (7/1/08 8:41 PM) Reply
Joline, this dress is just lovely! I'm a beginner Smocker; I've been buying and reading books on the craft for about two weeks now. Could you please PM me and tell me a little bit about the pattern; such as, do you have to use a pleater or did you do this with transfer dots? Are the instructions clear enough for even a novice like me? Any help will be greatly appreciated. This looks like a great beginner project! Thanks for your timely review! ps I know how to sew and I also know how to embroider......... ~Connie
CurlyCrafter said... (7/1/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Such a lovely dress! I absolutely love the smocking - it's a skill I want to learn this summer. Just beautiful!
Kbenco said... (7/1/08 7:34 PM) Reply
Your niece is very lucky, this dress is so pretty! I love the colours in your smocking, they really bring out the beautiful print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 3485

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details