SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> Mary De (Mary De)

2 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:joline
photo

 
 
About joline
TX USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your niece is very lucky, this dress is so pretty! I love the colours in your smocking, they really bring out the beautiful print.
7/1/08 7:34 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a lovely dress! I absolutely love the smocking - it's a skill I want to learn this summer. Just beautiful!
7/1/08 7:40 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Joline, this dress is just lovely! I'm a beginner Smocker; I've been buying and reading books on the craft for about two weeks now. Could you please PM me and tell me a little bit about the pattern; such as, do you have to use a pleater or did you do this with transfer dots? Are the instructions clear enough for even a novice like me? Any help will be greatly appreciated. This looks like a great beginner project! Thanks for your timely review! ps I know how to sew and I also know how to embroider......... ~Connie
7/1/08 8:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Darling Dress. Very classic and lovely.
7/1/08 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the Mary De!! So nice to see one on here! yours is adorable!
7/1/08 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be! Your smocking is such a fine detail, and the fabric is just perfect for a twirly little dress. :o)
7/2/08 3:09 AM
Gold said...
That dress is so cute!
7/2/08 8:30 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! So nice to see little girls dressed like little girls! I was just at Grapevine Collection this morning!
7/2/08 1:49 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a beautiful dress. Your work is gorgeous! I have only done smocking with transfer dots, and like ConnieAnne I am interested in learning more about smocking.
7/2/08 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review