SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> Mary De (Mary De)

2 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:joline
photo

 
 
About joline
TX USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (7/2/08 6:07 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. Your work is gorgeous! I have only done smocking with transfer dots, and like ConnieAnne I am interested in learning more about smocking.
BettyMike said... (7/2/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I love it! So nice to see little girls dressed like little girls! I was just at Grapevine Collection this morning!
Gold said... (7/2/08 8:30 AM) Reply
That dress is so cute!
Annette1 said... (7/2/08 3:09 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be! Your smocking is such a fine detail, and the fabric is just perfect for a twirly little dress. :o)
CynthiaSue said... (7/1/08 9:23 PM) Reply
I love the Mary De!! So nice to see one on here! yours is adorable!
solosmocker said... (7/1/08 8:58 PM) Reply
Darling Dress. Very classic and lovely.
CA Eisenhour said... (7/1/08 8:41 PM) Reply
Joline, this dress is just lovely! I'm a beginner Smocker; I've been buying and reading books on the craft for about two weeks now. Could you please PM me and tell me a little bit about the pattern; such as, do you have to use a pleater or did you do this with transfer dots? Are the instructions clear enough for even a novice like me? Any help will be greatly appreciated. This looks like a great beginner project! Thanks for your timely review! ps I know how to sew and I also know how to embroider......... ~Connie
CurlyCrafter said... (7/1/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Such a lovely dress! I absolutely love the smocking - it's a skill I want to learn this summer. Just beautiful!
Kbenco said... (7/1/08 7:34 PM) Reply
Your niece is very lucky, this dress is so pretty! I love the colours in your smocking, they really bring out the beautiful print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Vogue Patterns 1356

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details