SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> Mary De (Mary De)

2 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:joline
photo

 
 
About joline
TX USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your niece is very lucky, this dress is so pretty! I love the colours in your smocking, they really bring out the beautiful print.
7/1/08 7:34 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a lovely dress! I absolutely love the smocking - it's a skill I want to learn this summer. Just beautiful!
7/1/08 7:40 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Joline, this dress is just lovely! I'm a beginner Smocker; I've been buying and reading books on the craft for about two weeks now. Could you please PM me and tell me a little bit about the pattern; such as, do you have to use a pleater or did you do this with transfer dots? Are the instructions clear enough for even a novice like me? Any help will be greatly appreciated. This looks like a great beginner project! Thanks for your timely review! ps I know how to sew and I also know how to embroider......... ~Connie
7/1/08 8:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Darling Dress. Very classic and lovely.
7/1/08 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the Mary De!! So nice to see one on here! yours is adorable!
7/1/08 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be! Your smocking is such a fine detail, and the fabric is just perfect for a twirly little dress. :o)
7/2/08 3:09 AM
Gold said...
That dress is so cute!
7/2/08 8:30 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! So nice to see little girls dressed like little girls! I was just at Grapevine Collection this morning!
7/2/08 1:49 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a beautiful dress. Your work is gorgeous! I have only done smocking with transfer dots, and like ConnieAnne I am interested in learning more about smocking.
7/2/08 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other Fashionable Past

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Vogue Patterns 8865

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now