Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Children's Corner: Mary De (Mary De) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 251 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:joline
photo
About joline
TX USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 7:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your niece is very lucky, this dress is so pretty! I love the colours in your smocking, they really bring out the beautiful print.
7/1/08 7:34 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a lovely dress! I absolutely love the smocking - it's a skill I want to learn this summer. Just beautiful!
7/1/08 7:40 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Joline, this dress is just lovely! I'm a beginner Smocker; I've been buying and reading books on the craft for about two weeks now. Could you please PM me and tell me a little bit about the pattern; such as, do you have to use a pleater or did you do this with transfer dots? Are the instructions clear enough for even a novice like me? Any help will be greatly appreciated. This looks like a great beginner project! Thanks for your timely review! ps I know how to sew and I also know how to embroider......... ~Connie
7/1/08 8:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Darling Dress. Very classic and lovely.
7/1/08 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the Mary De!! So nice to see one on here! yours is adorable!
7/1/08 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be! Your smocking is such a fine detail, and the fabric is just perfect for a twirly little dress. :o)
7/2/08 3:09 AM
Gold said...
That dress is so cute!
7/2/08 8:30 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! So nice to see little girls dressed like little girls! I was just at Grapevine Collection this morning!
7/2/08 1:49 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a beautiful dress. Your work is gorgeous! I have only done smocking with transfer dots, and like ConnieAnne I am interested in learning more about smocking.
7/2/08 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us