SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews: 163 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/3/08 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (9/7/08 9:05 PM) Reply
Well, how cute is THIS? I love your design and the mix of fabrics (especially that shiny ribbon). :o) Why in the heck don't we have a FABRIC CO-OP in this stinkin' po-dunk town? What am I talking about: I've got a fabric co-op just through the next doorway, in The Black Hole. :o)
Stitchcakes said... (7/4/08 2:57 PM) Reply
Adorable! FYI - use plastic canvas (find near the yarn at the craft store) instead of cardboard and then you don't have to take it out to wash the bag. It comes in different thicknesses, too.
janet said... (7/4/08 12:36 PM) Reply
Both of your purses rock! Thank you for pointing out this "free" pattern. You have inspired me to subscribe to Ottobre Magazine!
Kath in ON said... (7/4/08 6:53 AM) Reply
I love your purses! They look great! You've inspired me to finally try making a purse...
Ronda Rae said... (7/4/08 6:40 AM) Reply
I printed this pattern several weeks ago but haven't gotten to it yet. I LOVE the coffee theme! Ditto on the morning coffee. Thank you for reviewing it. You are just on fire with your sewing lately. I'm jealous that you can have a friend over to sew together; I don't have a friend who sews. Treasure that!
Olivia Sews said... (7/3/08 10:10 PM) Reply
Luv it!! You could make these and sell them!!
didda said... (7/3/08 9:43 PM) Reply
your purses are soo cute! i love the coffee fabric that you used on this one.
Amanda S. said... (7/3/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Nice! I'm impressed with anyone who can make purses. Good job!
KrystalL said... (7/3/08 8:34 PM) Reply
Very cute purse! Great job. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review