Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 374 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/3/08 8:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Very cute purse! Great job. :-)
7/3/08 8:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
Nice! I'm impressed with anyone who can make purses. Good job!
7/3/08 8:45 PM
didda said...
your purses are soo cute! i love the coffee fabric that you used on this one.
7/3/08 9:43 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Luv it!! You could make these and sell them!!
7/3/08 10:10 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I printed this pattern several weeks ago but haven't gotten to it yet. I LOVE the coffee theme! Ditto on the morning coffee. Thank you for reviewing it. You are just on fire with your sewing lately. I'm jealous that you can have a friend over to sew together; I don't have a friend who sews. Treasure that!
7/4/08 6:40 AM
Kath in ON said...
I love your purses! They look great! You've inspired me to finally try making a purse...
7/4/08 6:53 AM
janet said...
Both of your purses rock! Thank you for pointing out this "free" pattern. You have inspired me to subscribe to Ottobre Magazine!
7/4/08 12:36 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Adorable! FYI - use plastic canvas (find near the yarn at the craft store) instead of cardboard and then you don't have to take it out to wash the bag. It comes in different thicknesses, too.
7/4/08 2:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how cute is THIS? I love your design and the mix of fabrics (especially that shiny ribbon). :o) Why in the heck don't we have a FABRIC CO-OP in this stinkin' po-dunk town? What am I talking about: I've got a fabric co-op just through the next doorway, in The Black Hole. :o)
9/7/08 9:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us