Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 104 (the perfect t shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 664 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR
About Learn To Sewstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:7/5/08 10:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Carol, your tees look O.K. to me. If you took Shannon's class in making a muslin you would make a shoulder template. That would be OH SO helpful in making any top. Some of us...cough...like ME for instance, need more of a 10-12 in the shoulders and then right on up to a 20 by the time you get to the waist and down. So it really helps to have the template for shoulders. Do you do an FBA also? A bit of an FBA might aid in fitting the bodice as well. Then the class on Build a Better Tee is GREAT also. But you look like you are coming right along on this tee thing...I know how that goes! :)
7/5/08 0:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Carol, this is a good first tee shirt. I'm sure you'll be able to fine tune eventually. It took me several attempts before I got the fit I wanted.
7/5/08 6:48 AM
KathySews said...
Carol, I am having similar issues with this t-shirt. Shoulders need to be shortened as much as an inch. I agree instructions are minimal, but I am also going to try again. Muffet - thanks for the tip about the class.
7/5/08 9:45 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Muffet, what is a shoulder template? Do you need help doing this or can it be done all by yourself? Hubby seldom has the time or ambition to assist me when I need something done at a certain time!
7/5/08 12:44 PM
maryfrana said...
I admire your perseverance in making this pattern work for you. I have tinkered with it, without success. Thanks for the review.
7/7/08 10:53 AM
Learn To Sew said...
I took the red shirt to my Mom's. We discovered if we take in the shoulder seams for a sloped shoulder 1/2 at the neckline, and taper down to 1/4 at the shoulder, the gapping in front almost completely disappears! It gapped quite a bit. I will also need to narrow the shoulders by 1/2 inch. I already know I need to shorten the armhole sleeve, F and B. So much to do in such a small area. Now it looks much better. I'll make a new tee in lime green with all the changes and do a review soon.
7/8/08 3:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us