SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-104 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 11:17 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Wonderful combination of pattern style and fabric color. Congrats on making your first lined jacket. It looks great!
7/19/08 9:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning jacket! Thanks for cool review!
7/19/08 8:01 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats on your lined jacket. It looks fabulous, especially with the snaps. And you didn't let the lack of directions stop you. There are so many great resources outside of the pattern instructions to make a project look great...and yours does!
7/17/08 5:09 PM
Re Becca said...
Congratulations on your first lining! You did a good job with limited instructions. I love the color.
7/17/08 3:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Super-snazzy jacket. You did a great job.
7/17/08 12:45 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks fabrulous on you! The inside is wonderful. A job well done.
7/17/08 7:53 AM
marjenann said...
Love the fabric, style, fit, lining!!! And the snaps are icing on the cake! Way to go! -Annette
7/17/08 6:49 AM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful jacket, the colour is fabulous.
7/17/08 1:25 AM
Terri A said...
Very designer! I like the snaps.
7/17/08 0:41 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT job on this beautiful jacket. Your PERFECT lining just adds to the elegance of the interesting lines of this jacket. Love it!
7/7/08 5:36 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket on you and what a lovely colour! Be proud of yourself!
7/7/08 11:18 AM
JenniferBee said...
Congratulations on your 1st lined jacket, very nice result.
7/7/08 6:20 AM
marjenann said...
Perfect in everyway. Style, fabric, color, workmanship!!! I just love it!
7/6/08 1:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations on sewing your first lined jacket ! I have been looking at this jacket too and am pleased to see your very stylish version. Thank you for a very helpful review. Enjoy sewing more jackets.
7/5/08 8:11 PM
crisford said...
Very cute--I love the color! And I definitely know the frustration of trying to read BWOF directions, but I think the more experience you have doing it, the easier it becomes.
7/5/08 6:36 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Lovely summer jacket. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of the beauty this summer. I predict more jackets in your future.
7/5/08 12:05 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the jacket! The color is brilliant and the lining is immaculate. I have yet to conquer that kind of turned up, attached hem business with the lining. Can't wait to see it on!
7/5/08 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Jalie 2327

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now