SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-104 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 11:17 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the jacket! The color is brilliant and the lining is immaculate. I have yet to conquer that kind of turned up, attached hem business with the lining. Can't wait to see it on!
7/5/08 11:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Lovely summer jacket. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of the beauty this summer. I predict more jackets in your future.
7/5/08 12:05 PM
crisford said...
Very cute--I love the color! And I definitely know the frustration of trying to read BWOF directions, but I think the more experience you have doing it, the easier it becomes.
7/5/08 6:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations on sewing your first lined jacket ! I have been looking at this jacket too and am pleased to see your very stylish version. Thank you for a very helpful review. Enjoy sewing more jackets.
7/5/08 8:11 PM
marjenann said...
Perfect in everyway. Style, fabric, color, workmanship!!! I just love it!
7/6/08 1:10 PM
JenniferBee said...
Congratulations on your 1st lined jacket, very nice result.
7/7/08 6:20 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket on you and what a lovely colour! Be proud of yourself!
7/7/08 11:18 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT job on this beautiful jacket. Your PERFECT lining just adds to the elegance of the interesting lines of this jacket. Love it!
7/7/08 5:36 PM
Terri A said...
Very designer! I like the snaps.
7/17/08 0:41 AM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful jacket, the colour is fabulous.
7/17/08 1:25 AM
marjenann said...
Love the fabric, style, fit, lining!!! And the snaps are icing on the cake! Way to go! -Annette
7/17/08 6:49 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks fabrulous on you! The inside is wonderful. A job well done.
7/17/08 7:53 AM
LindsayT said...
Super-snazzy jacket. You did a great job.
7/17/08 12:45 PM
Re Becca said...
Congratulations on your first lining! You did a good job with limited instructions. I love the color.
7/17/08 3:24 PM
Jane S said...
Congrats on your lined jacket. It looks fabulous, especially with the snaps. And you didn't let the lack of directions stop you. There are so many great resources outside of the pattern instructions to make a project look great...and yours does!
7/17/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning jacket! Thanks for cool review!
7/19/08 8:01 AM
ALY said...
Wonderful combination of pattern style and fabric color. Congrats on making your first lined jacket. It looks great!
7/19/08 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now