SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4471 (Bandeau bikini)

4 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Kaitlinnegan
photo

 
 
About Kaitlinneganstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vicki1911 said...
Looks really great! I am planning to do the same swimsuit. Do you perhaps know where to buy large O rings online?
12/28/13 3:31 PM
sb1280 said...
Looks terrific! I've always been afraid of swimsuits, but you make it look so easy! The color looks great on you too.
7/8/08 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking swimsuit, and you wear it so well! If you don't need another swimsuit, you could just make the halter top and wear it with jeans. You've got the figure to carry it off. :o) Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/7/08 5:25 PM
nglalala said...
Looks great!
7/7/08 11:24 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This looks great, fits very well and the color is perfect for you! Yes, as a D-cupper I would say that this style with an 'optional' lining as the only support is less than useless. Good call on that! Otherwise, this looks like a great swimwear wardrobe.
7/6/08 1:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you. Great job.
7/6/08 12:58 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great swimsuit!
7/6/08 9:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job of your swim suit. The color and style suit you.
7/6/08 7:01 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks really well put together. You are brave to try swimwear. Seems really hard to me. Great job!
7/5/08 9:48 PM
Morisot said...
Well done. Your bathing suit looks great. I made a bathing suit -- a long time ago -- it was hard to do!
7/5/08 6:48 PM
ConnieBJ said...
It looks great! The colour is good on you too. My suit is still sitting in pieces as I try and figure out lining and support. A good kick in the butt for me! Good job.
7/5/08 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8751

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review