SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5029 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/08 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tucci4me said...
Oh, I like yours so much better than the pattern picture! Yours is a better color and much more nicely filled in!
7/8/08 0:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous you!! Wow!! the hem looks so professional!
7/8/08 0:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Soooo gorgeous Adrienne !!!!!!
7/8/08 2:40 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cute! The color is great on you too.
7/8/08 6:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress-lovely color on you.
7/8/08 7:11 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
lovely shoes too. Where did you get them?
7/8/08 8:20 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks SO pretty on you!!! Great job with it. Great color, too.
7/8/08 8:31 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone for your comments!! @ the lazy milliner, I got them locally here in Birmingham but I think I have seen them on Zappos.com. They are by OH DEER.
7/8/08 8:41 AM
Puppy said...
Simply smashing!
7/8/08 8:48 AM
fabeins said...
Cute!
7/8/08 9:36 AM
kim*brown said...
Gorgeous!!!
7/8/08 10:18 AM
anncie1 said...
I have this patter and fabric and no time. I even have the shoes to match the fabric - but no time. But yours makes me want to find some! LUV IT!
7/8/08 11:45 AM
spice30 said...
I love the dress, the shoes and the hair style.... I have this pattern but I was afraid to try it... but now that I see your review... I will give it a try......
7/8/08 12:10 PM
nglalala said...
looks great!
7/8/08 12:52 PM
Lori V said...
Darling.
7/8/08 12:58 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress on you Adrienne! I have this pattern but never had the nerve to try it, I just might now!
7/8/08 1:32 PM
Sigrid. said...
Super cute, that color is so flattering on you.
7/8/08 2:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, SILK JERSEY, how luxurious! What a fabulous dress, on a fabulous lady! :o)
7/8/08 3:24 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress.
7/9/08 10:03 AM
Ciclista said...
I might have passed this dress in the pattern book; but yours is drop dead gorgeous!! Perfect mix of fit, style and color! GREAT SHOES!!
7/10/08 8:56 AM
taffee said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you.
4/22/10 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 1028

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Lutterloh 14

photo
by: jgoffsylva...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now