Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3023 (Dress w/Three Variations) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2151 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I could have sworn I had posted a comment on this... ? Anyway, this pattern always makes me think summer when I see it (in the catalog; I don't own this one). Glad to hear it is easy also. Look forward to a picture.
7/19/03 11:10 PM
gabrielle said...
I have this pattern too and have been wanting to try it. Your review gives me incentive--it looks like a great pattern. I can't access the photo, but look forward to seeing your dress. Thanks for the review.
7/29/03 4:22 PM
CatherineN said...
Photo connection says access is forbidden. Looking forward to seeing it.
7/29/03 4:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just put this pattern on my list! I wish I could access your photo. I bet you look very lovely in it. Thanks for the review. I'm always so grateful when a size 16+ gal posts a review. Keep them comming!
7/29/03 5:19 PM
Cattgirl said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone. I've changed the photo link so it should be easier to access now. Here's hoping more 16+ ladies come on board. I need all the tips, tricks, and pattern options I can get! =)
7/29/03 5:49 PM
gabrielle said...
It's very pretty, and what great fabric. I'm glad to see the V-neck, too. I'd wondered how wide it would be, and it looks perfect
7/29/03 6:13 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, love the picture! As usual, I like the finished product better that KS's drawings.
7/29/03 11:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice looking dress, and it fits you like a dream!
7/30/03 2:28 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Makes me think of summer too, very nice dress! :-)
7/30/03 3:12 AM
SewingSusan said...
The dress looks wonderful on you! I absolutley love that fabric. I too purchased it for 1.99/yard at my local Hancocks and have made two pairs of capris for my twins and a purse for myself. I wish I had bought more of it!
7/30/03 10:24 AM
Mbarkle said...
Cute, cute, dress!
7/30/03 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us