SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3023 (Dress w/Three Variations)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2162 times 
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo

 
 
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said... (7/30/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, dress!
SewingSusan said... (7/30/03 10:24 AM) Reply
The dress looks wonderful on you! I absolutley love that fabric. I too purchased it for 1.99/yard at my local Hancocks and have made two pairs of capris for my twins and a purse for myself. I wish I had bought more of it!
Marita Kinnula said... (7/30/03 3:12 AM) Reply
Makes me think of summer too, very nice dress! :-)
SouthernStitch said... (7/30/03 2:28 AM) Reply
Very nice looking dress, and it fits you like a dream!
AnneM said... (7/29/03 11:34 PM) Reply
Oh, love the picture! As usual, I like the finished product better that KS's drawings.
gabrielle said... (7/29/03 6:13 PM) Reply
It's very pretty, and what great fabric. I'm glad to see the V-neck, too. I'd wondered how wide it would be, and it looks perfect
Cattgirl said... (7/29/03 5:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments, everyone. I've changed the photo link so it should be easier to access now. Here's hoping more 16+ ladies come on board. I need all the tips, tricks, and pattern options I can get! =)
Sherril Miller said... (7/29/03 5:19 PM) Reply
I just put this pattern on my list! I wish I could access your photo. I bet you look very lovely in it. Thanks for the review. I'm always so grateful when a size 16+ gal posts a review. Keep them comming!
CatherineN said... (7/29/03 4:29 PM) Reply
Photo connection says access is forbidden. Looking forward to seeing it.
gabrielle said... (7/29/03 4:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too and have been wanting to try it. Your review gives me incentive--it looks like a great pattern. I can't access the photo, but look forward to seeing your dress. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (7/19/03 11:10 PM) Reply
I could have sworn I had posted a comment on this... ? Anyway, this pattern always makes me think summer when I see it (in the catalog; I don't own this one). Glad to hear it is easy also. Look forward to a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details