Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2975 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 345 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/08 9:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Love the fabric - You've out did yourself again!
7/8/08 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and wonderful fabric.
7/8/08 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - the whole outfit is just so classy and eye catching. Off kilter print? Only you would know that and that's for sure
7/8/08 9:47 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very chic!
7/8/08 10:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
You did a wonderful job matching the fabric patternand the whole outfit is super stylish !!! Thank you for sharing :)
7/8/08 10:22 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Lovely jacket! great job!
7/8/08 10:50 PM
phthooey said...
Nice fabric, and great proportions. Your legs look a mile long!
7/8/08 10:53 PM
piginaquilt said...
Cute jacket! Perfect with the slacks and red top.
7/8/08 11:06 PM
trinicity said...
totally Chic!
7/9/08 6:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's a fabulous looking jacket. And it looks fabulous on you!! Great review.
7/9/08 8:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your whole outfit is fabulous! That fabric is perfect for the jacket and no evidence of pattern mismatching from here.
7/9/08 9:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, I absolutely love your fabric! What a stunning jacket!
7/9/08 10:58 AM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your jacket. Very sharp and sophisticated. I think the fabric pattern is large enough to keep the eye from fretting over whether it is perfect or not. I have over worked fabric patterns before, and I know how you feel...but no one ever notices! Great jacket.
7/9/08 11:55 AM
ALY said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric you used. The whole outfit looks very chic.
7/9/08 12:05 PM
Dei said...
What a great jacket. Love the fabric.
7/9/08 9:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again: a perfect little jacket! Look how nicely you've got your print matched up. I think you need to up your ranking to intermediate! Love this WHOLE OUTFIT. If I could get by with wearing white pants, I'd be wearing them "rat now." :o)
7/10/08 0:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute jacket, Sheila. Great outfit.
7/10/08 6:05 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks everyone for the beautiful compliments. I definitely will do this jacket again. Love it so much I wanted to wear it again in the same week...lol
7/10/08 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us