SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2975 

6 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/08 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Love the fabric - You've out did yourself again!
7/8/08 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and wonderful fabric.
7/8/08 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - the whole outfit is just so classy and eye catching. Off kilter print? Only you would know that and that's for sure
7/8/08 9:47 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very chic!
7/8/08 10:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
You did a wonderful job matching the fabric patternand the whole outfit is super stylish !!! Thank you for sharing :)
7/8/08 10:22 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Lovely jacket! great job!
7/8/08 10:50 PM
phthooey said...
Nice fabric, and great proportions. Your legs look a mile long!
7/8/08 10:53 PM
piginaquilt said...
Cute jacket! Perfect with the slacks and red top.
7/8/08 11:06 PM
trinicity said...
totally Chic!
7/9/08 6:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's a fabulous looking jacket. And it looks fabulous on you!! Great review.
7/9/08 8:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your whole outfit is fabulous! That fabric is perfect for the jacket and no evidence of pattern mismatching from here.
7/9/08 9:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, I absolutely love your fabric! What a stunning jacket!
7/9/08 10:58 AM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your jacket. Very sharp and sophisticated. I think the fabric pattern is large enough to keep the eye from fretting over whether it is perfect or not. I have over worked fabric patterns before, and I know how you feel...but no one ever notices! Great jacket.
7/9/08 11:55 AM
ALY said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric you used. The whole outfit looks very chic.
7/9/08 12:05 PM
Dei said...
What a great jacket. Love the fabric.
7/9/08 9:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again: a perfect little jacket! Look how nicely you've got your print matched up. I think you need to up your ranking to intermediate! Love this WHOLE OUTFIT. If I could get by with wearing white pants, I'd be wearing them "rat now." :o)
7/10/08 0:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute jacket, Sheila. Great outfit.
7/10/08 6:05 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks everyone for the beautiful compliments. I definitely will do this jacket again. Love it so much I wanted to wear it again in the same week...lol
7/10/08 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now