SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2975 

6 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/08 9:20 PM


Simplicity: 2975 by Sheila457  Simplicity: 2975 by Sheila457  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Thanks everyone for the beautiful compliments. I definitely will do this jacket again. Love it so much I wanted to wear it again in the same week...lol
7/10/08 8:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute jacket, Sheila. Great outfit.
7/10/08 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again: a perfect little jacket! Look how nicely you've got your print matched up. I think you need to up your ranking to intermediate! Love this WHOLE OUTFIT. If I could get by with wearing white pants, I'd be wearing them "rat now." :o)
7/10/08 0:42 AM
Dei said...
What a great jacket. Love the fabric.
7/9/08 9:59 PM
ALY said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric you used. The whole outfit looks very chic.
7/9/08 12:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your jacket. Very sharp and sophisticated. I think the fabric pattern is large enough to keep the eye from fretting over whether it is perfect or not. I have over worked fabric patterns before, and I know how you feel...but no one ever notices! Great jacket.
7/9/08 11:55 AM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, I absolutely love your fabric! What a stunning jacket!
7/9/08 10:58 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your whole outfit is fabulous! That fabric is perfect for the jacket and no evidence of pattern mismatching from here.
7/9/08 9:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's a fabulous looking jacket. And it looks fabulous on you!! Great review.
7/9/08 8:06 AM
trinicity said...
totally Chic!
7/9/08 6:45 AM
piginaquilt said...
Cute jacket! Perfect with the slacks and red top.
7/8/08 11:06 PM
phthooey said...
Nice fabric, and great proportions. Your legs look a mile long!
7/8/08 10:53 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Lovely jacket! great job!
7/8/08 10:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
You did a wonderful job matching the fabric patternand the whole outfit is super stylish !!! Thank you for sharing :)
7/8/08 10:22 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very chic!
7/8/08 10:17 PM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - the whole outfit is just so classy and eye catching. Off kilter print? Only you would know that and that's for sure
7/8/08 9:47 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and wonderful fabric.
7/8/08 9:39 PM
anncie1 said...
Love the fabric - You've out did yourself again!
7/8/08 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 6775

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info