SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2975 

6 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/08 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Love the fabric - You've out did yourself again!
7/8/08 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and wonderful fabric.
7/8/08 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - the whole outfit is just so classy and eye catching. Off kilter print? Only you would know that and that's for sure
7/8/08 9:47 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very chic!
7/8/08 10:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
You did a wonderful job matching the fabric patternand the whole outfit is super stylish !!! Thank you for sharing :)
7/8/08 10:22 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Lovely jacket! great job!
7/8/08 10:50 PM
phthooey said...
Nice fabric, and great proportions. Your legs look a mile long!
7/8/08 10:53 PM
piginaquilt said...
Cute jacket! Perfect with the slacks and red top.
7/8/08 11:06 PM
trinicity said...
totally Chic!
7/9/08 6:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's a fabulous looking jacket. And it looks fabulous on you!! Great review.
7/9/08 8:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your whole outfit is fabulous! That fabric is perfect for the jacket and no evidence of pattern mismatching from here.
7/9/08 9:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, I absolutely love your fabric! What a stunning jacket!
7/9/08 10:58 AM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your jacket. Very sharp and sophisticated. I think the fabric pattern is large enough to keep the eye from fretting over whether it is perfect or not. I have over worked fabric patterns before, and I know how you feel...but no one ever notices! Great jacket.
7/9/08 11:55 AM
ALY said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric you used. The whole outfit looks very chic.
7/9/08 12:05 PM
Dei said...
What a great jacket. Love the fabric.
7/9/08 9:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again: a perfect little jacket! Look how nicely you've got your print matched up. I think you need to up your ranking to intermediate! Love this WHOLE OUTFIT. If I could get by with wearing white pants, I'd be wearing them "rat now." :o)
7/10/08 0:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute jacket, Sheila. Great outfit.
7/10/08 6:05 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks everyone for the beautiful compliments. I definitely will do this jacket again. Love it so much I wanted to wear it again in the same week...lol
7/10/08 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Contest Mini wardrobe Challenge

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
McCall's 6390

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review