Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9759 (2 Hour Separates) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1290 times 1 more reviews
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/03 7:17 PM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice pattern; thanks for the review. Definitely would work as a season transition outfit. My mom is a 22W (about); I haven't made her much yet but I plan to increase the amount.
7/19/03 7:46 PM
CatherineN said...
Couldn't access the photo but could see the jacket. Interesting how the print in the jacket matches the skirt making it look at first glance like long coat.
7/29/03 4:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your outfit. The pattern makes the top look like a cut-on sleeve. But the print on yours looks like a sewn sleeve. Which is it?
7/29/03 5:13 PM
Cattgirl said...
Thanks for the observations. Just changed the photo links - hope you'll be able to see things better now. The sleeve's a cut-on for this pattern. I haven't gotten the nerve to try easing yet, so most of the patterns I pick are cut-on or dropped shoulder. That's my next frontier to conquer.
7/29/03 5:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty
7/29/03 5:51 PM
AnneM said...
Just saw your pictures - love them! Great fabric. (And eased sleeves aren't bad, with a little patience.)
7/29/03 11:37 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love those colors, very nice outfits, congrats on time well spent.
7/30/03 3:08 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
this was a pattern I quite liked (I think it was my first review here)- although I'm still not fussy about the way they have you finish the facing at the bottom hem of the jacket! *grin* It is a comfy jacket though! The skirt in this pattern package is also lovely - its a very flattering, fluid design, well worth trying out.
7/30/03 3:25 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review. I'm working on muslins of this pattern, and am pleased with the results so far. The tank fits very well with no adjustments, although I used my high bust measurement for the upper part. Even the darts were in the right place! I don't like the separarate facings for neck and armhole, and will use bias binding instead. The pants are okay too, just need a petite adjustment. You are right about the jacket, and I will do mine one size smaller. Very nice easy pattern!
7/13/04 9:36 AM
Cattgirl said...
Glad the review helped you, Mini. Can't wait to see how your muslins and outfits come out.
7/14/04 11:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-31
photo
Review by Christas on 1/31/09
Read Review

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9411
photo
Review by Teenie on 7/2/04
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us