Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2961 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 636 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 11:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top - the elastic at the bottom is a great idea!
7/9/08 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Another cute top, Amanda. I think the busy-ness of your fabric pairs very well with the pattern.
7/9/08 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty - the fabric is great and your care to detail shows.
7/9/08 10:51 AM
Bonnie1 said...
You have fantastic taste. The details in your garments are stunning. Another great job.
7/9/08 10:54 AM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely job... this looks marvelous on you.
7/9/08 11:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I just LOVE your top!!!! I LOVE your fabric choice (I just bought some exactly like it last Saturday)!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
7/9/08 12:15 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric and the open shoulders.
7/9/08 1:53 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top. I just took a glance at your blog, and I'm drooling over all your projects. Keep up the great work!
7/9/08 8:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job, Amanda! Lovely fabric.
7/9/08 9:33 PM
shesflipped said...
This top is SMOKIN'! Soooo cute! Love the fabric, style EVERYTHING! Keep it up~I love seeing your creations!
7/10/08 10:33 AM
craftylady66 said...
Ok, I actually made this top, didn't really like the fit because of the fullness and ended up trashing it. Why oh why did I not consider adding an elastic bottom? This is super cute!
7/10/08 2:27 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Excellent! Loved it!
7/12/08 0:10 AM
TrailDiva said...
I love the material you picked out. The top looks great on you!
8/23/08 0:20 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the variation made to this top.
1/27/12 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5764
photo
Review by Scheryka on 2/17/13
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2315 Misses'
photo
Review by Scheryka on 9/7/11
Read Review

New Look 6356 Pattern
New Look 6356 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us