SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2961 

4 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top - the elastic at the bottom is a great idea!
7/9/08 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Another cute top, Amanda. I think the busy-ness of your fabric pairs very well with the pattern.
7/9/08 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty - the fabric is great and your care to detail shows.
7/9/08 10:51 AM
Bonnie1 said...
You have fantastic taste. The details in your garments are stunning. Another great job.
7/9/08 10:54 AM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely job... this looks marvelous on you.
7/9/08 11:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I just LOVE your top!!!! I LOVE your fabric choice (I just bought some exactly like it last Saturday)!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
7/9/08 12:15 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric and the open shoulders.
7/9/08 1:53 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top. I just took a glance at your blog, and I'm drooling over all your projects. Keep up the great work!
7/9/08 8:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job, Amanda! Lovely fabric.
7/9/08 9:33 PM
shesflipped said...
This top is SMOKIN'! Soooo cute! Love the fabric, style EVERYTHING! Keep it up~I love seeing your creations!
7/10/08 10:33 AM
craftylady66 said...
Ok, I actually made this top, didn't really like the fit because of the fullness and ended up trashing it. Why oh why did I not consider adding an elastic bottom? This is super cute!
7/10/08 2:27 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Excellent! Loved it!
7/12/08 0:10 AM
TrailDiva said...
I love the material you picked out. The top looks great on you!
8/23/08 0:20 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the variation made to this top.
1/27/12 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Simplicity 1954

photo
by: usbeckers

Review