Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2224 (Men's Briefs) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1949 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:goodworks1
photo
Friend of PR
About goodworks1star
IL USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 5:41 PM
Last Updated:4/14/12 9:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goodworks1 said...
Just wanted to say I'm GLAD I found this site today! Where else can you review the details of making your husband's underwear and have folks who understand!
7/19/03 9:14 PM
alex said...
I really enjoyed your review!
7/19/03 9:17 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Great review! I too just started making underwear for my DH. This pattern is next on my list to try.
7/19/03 9:24 PM
AnneM said...
Great suggestion on your fabric source! I haven't tried making underwear yet, although you & the others certainly make it sound rewarding. Thanks for the review, & welcome to Pattern Review.
7/19/03 9:29 PM
goodworks1 said...
Thanks for the welcome! I'm glad to be here...let's see, how many hours have I been reading here now??????!!!! It's just plain overwhelming! :D My next challenge will be to make undies for myself!!
7/19/03 11:37 PM
Pam Z said...
Welcome! Where's your model? ;)
7/20/03 1:08 AM
Skye said...
thanks for your great review I bought this pattern in a sale 2 weeks ago I will definately be giving it a go. My DH has trouble with the rtw ones not fitting around his buttocks so usually buys 2 sizes bigger to accomadate that and everywhere else looks saggy and baggy. The remedy is at hand and I love the suggestion re a little embelishment:)
7/20/03 5:00 AM
Naomi said...
He didn't want to model all eight pairs so you could walk us through the evolution of these, huh? At least he didn't Pigma Pen his comments onto the underwear! I'm somewhere in the middle of this pattern-tweaking process - thanks for your pointers.
7/21/03 3:19 AM
Star said...
Great review. Glad to know these are comfy. I've had this in my stash for a whileand having trouble finding manly fabric, thanks for tip.
7/25/03 12:56 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great review, and especially a great idea about marking the number on the back of the waistband! I'll have to keep that tip in mind.
7/25/03 3:19 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review! Very thorough and helpful. I've been making my own undies but hadn't considered making his. Someday when I want to impress, I'll give it a try. Thanks
3/19/04 9:43 AM
Jay Cadiramen said...
I LOVE the idea of buying old t-shirts from thrift shops... what a great way to get soft fabric with interesting prints! I'm going to follow this tip for sure!
7/11/04 7:23 PM
Hilary said...
What a great review! I don't have *this* pattern, but I do have a couple others (1 KS and waiting on a Jalie) to try. Your DH is a lucky guy to have you making custom underwear! I hope I can make my Dh's look as nice as you did! I love the tip about the thrift store shirt, too! I'll have to go on 99cent Sunday :oP
3/25/05 7:38 PM
Michelle T said...
I have made these knickers out of powerdry and cool max fabrics for my hubby. In the summer he complains about getting sweaty, with the pairs I have made it is not an issue, even on the hottest days. He has commented that he likes a wider waistband elastic, more rtw looking. I should pull out the pattern again and make him some new ones before the hot weather arrives. I have resently bought quite a bit of powerdry and cool max that was being discontinued. I could even make matching t-shirts. Of course only he and I would know.
3/25/05 11:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 5/10/11
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4070
photo
Review by Annette Wr... on 10/30/09
Read Review

Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us