SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3800 (Twist Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 6:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said...
Great top - nice colors for you, and thanks for the info on the knot instructions. I haven't tried one of the knot tops for fear I wouldn't be able to figure it out, so it's good to know the instructions are helpful (as I think I have this pattern in stash too.) Did you buy your fabric at the Denverfabrics.com sale? I got my ITY there and ALMOST bought the same fabric you did. I love that ITY and would like to find more on sale!
7/31/08 8:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and very flattering on you! Wow!
7/19/08 9:22 PM
appleton78 said...
Great review! I was looking at this pattern, I just hadn't "made the move" yet. You have inspired me to get moving on this. Your top looks just wonderful on you!
7/16/08 9:19 AM
Athene said...
Lovely results - a great top and you look great in it - plus the bonus of only one yard of fabric. I may have to try this pattern.
7/12/08 5:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I just can't get enough of twist tops, this one is so pretty on you, really like the lettuce hem detail.
7/12/08 1:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top and very flattering on you.
7/11/08 5:28 PM
cweb said...
What a gorgeous top. When I go through these reviews, any I really like I copy the picture and paste on my desktop. I am definitely going to put this one as a must have on my list. You did a great job!
7/11/08 5:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love your fabric!
7/11/08 2:49 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top! This is a pattern you can make over and over (and I hope you do!) Nice job
7/11/08 1:36 AM
EveS said...
VERY cute top!!! I love this pattern. I've made the dress and it's one of my favorite summer pieces! I was just considering doing up the top the other day. Great minds........ ;)
7/10/08 8:44 PM
AngieC said...
I love your top! The pattern style and the fabric look wonderful on you!
7/10/08 5:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cute. what a great basic idea. love the hem.
7/10/08 3:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, this top pattern is worth the price of admission all by itself! I particularly like that while it may be somewhat low (it does NOT look too low, by the way, but I know what you mean ... always looks lower when you're looking down on it :o), yet it's not going anywhere, no gaps, et cetera, so you don't have to fidget with it. This really looks nice on you! I get the dress would be just as flattering, too. I wonder if I have this pattern? :o)
7/10/08 1:31 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such pretty fabric and this is a great top on you!
7/10/08 12:14 PM
michellep74 said...
This is YOUR top! Everything about it looks great on you--the colors, the fit, the style--everything!
7/10/08 10:34 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks great on you~the colors are so pretty. You've been sewing up a storm~keep it up!
7/10/08 10:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
This twist top looks wonderful on you! The lettuce edges are a very nice touch, and what a great print you picked!
7/10/08 10:12 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Great fabric choice!
7/10/08 9:13 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice top. The lettuce edge just adds that little extra to make it even cuter.
7/10/08 9:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome top! I love the fabric, too.
7/10/08 8:48 AM
cindy-lou said...
That is a dynamo look for you! Love the lettuce edge and the twist. You are stylin!
7/10/08 8:21 AM
Karen6790 said...
You'd think we'd have seen enough twist top patterns by now, but no. I'm always open to a new one, and this one looks really good. I love the fabric you used, it looks great on you, and the lettuce edge is a nice touch.
7/10/08 7:32 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I *really* like this one. The color is great for you. I think that pattern should be a TNT. It's very nice looking.
7/10/08 7:05 AM
2BSewing said...
Your knit top looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric you chose. Great idea on the lettuce hem. I need to start using that for my hems...quick and easy. Great job!
7/10/08 7:03 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! I like the serger hem.
7/10/08 6:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6442

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review