SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3800 (Twist Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 6:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! I like the serger hem.
7/10/08 6:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Your knit top looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric you chose. Great idea on the lettuce hem. I need to start using that for my hems...quick and easy. Great job!
7/10/08 7:03 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I *really* like this one. The color is great for you. I think that pattern should be a TNT. It's very nice looking.
7/10/08 7:05 AM
Karen6790 said...
You'd think we'd have seen enough twist top patterns by now, but no. I'm always open to a new one, and this one looks really good. I love the fabric you used, it looks great on you, and the lettuce edge is a nice touch.
7/10/08 7:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
That is a dynamo look for you! Love the lettuce edge and the twist. You are stylin!
7/10/08 8:21 AM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome top! I love the fabric, too.
7/10/08 8:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice top. The lettuce edge just adds that little extra to make it even cuter.
7/10/08 9:04 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Great fabric choice!
7/10/08 9:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
This twist top looks wonderful on you! The lettuce edges are a very nice touch, and what a great print you picked!
7/10/08 10:12 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks great on you~the colors are so pretty. You've been sewing up a storm~keep it up!
7/10/08 10:27 AM
michellep74 said...
This is YOUR top! Everything about it looks great on you--the colors, the fit, the style--everything!
7/10/08 10:34 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such pretty fabric and this is a great top on you!
7/10/08 12:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, this top pattern is worth the price of admission all by itself! I particularly like that while it may be somewhat low (it does NOT look too low, by the way, but I know what you mean ... always looks lower when you're looking down on it :o), yet it's not going anywhere, no gaps, et cetera, so you don't have to fidget with it. This really looks nice on you! I get the dress would be just as flattering, too. I wonder if I have this pattern? :o)
7/10/08 1:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cute. what a great basic idea. love the hem.
7/10/08 3:12 PM
AngieC said...
I love your top! The pattern style and the fabric look wonderful on you!
7/10/08 5:58 PM
EveS said...
VERY cute top!!! I love this pattern. I've made the dress and it's one of my favorite summer pieces! I was just considering doing up the top the other day. Great minds........ ;)
7/10/08 8:44 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top! This is a pattern you can make over and over (and I hope you do!) Nice job
7/11/08 1:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love your fabric!
7/11/08 2:49 AM
cweb said...
What a gorgeous top. When I go through these reviews, any I really like I copy the picture and paste on my desktop. I am definitely going to put this one as a must have on my list. You did a great job!
7/11/08 5:54 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top and very flattering on you.
7/11/08 5:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I just can't get enough of twist tops, this one is so pretty on you, really like the lettuce hem detail.
7/12/08 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Lovely results - a great top and you look great in it - plus the bonus of only one yard of fabric. I may have to try this pattern.
7/12/08 5:55 PM
appleton78 said...
Great review! I was looking at this pattern, I just hadn't "made the move" yet. You have inspired me to get moving on this. Your top looks just wonderful on you!
7/16/08 9:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and very flattering on you! Wow!
7/19/08 9:22 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great top - nice colors for you, and thanks for the info on the knot instructions. I haven't tried one of the knot tops for fear I wouldn't be able to figure it out, so it's good to know the instructions are helpful (as I think I have this pattern in stash too.) Did you buy your fabric at the Denverfabrics.com sale? I got my ITY there and ALMOST bought the same fabric you did. I love that ITY and would like to find more on sale!
7/31/08 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now