SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8032 (Gathered Neck Sleeveless)

10 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 5:13 PM
Last Updated:7/10/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and summery!
7/10/08 5:30 PM
nglalala said...
I love it! I've been looking for a pattern for a shirt like this. Thanks!
7/10/08 5:49 PM
Immelu said...
I love everyone of those!
7/10/08 6:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
I took one look at the gallery and thought, 'Oh-- Markie1 must have made that.' So unique and little-boutique cute! I love the bias binding at the arms. Then, as if one weren't enough... BAM! We get to see LOTS more interpretations of this top/dress-- all great! uh-oh... Another pattern for me to 'need.' :)
7/10/08 6:45 PM
Terri Smith said...
Adorable, all of them, adorable.
7/10/08 6:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
Markie, these are all sooooo fabulous ! Thank you for sharing with us :)
7/10/08 7:34 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
I have this pattern and am thankful for your pointers. All your garments are gorgeous!
7/10/08 7:39 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a sucker for seersucker--and for striped binding--and for cute cotton prints! This has all three! Great dress and your other versions are beautiful as well.
7/10/08 7:55 PM
EveS said...
Oh, I just love this...er...THEM! Every one! Your bindings are very inspiring...now I know why I save schnippets of fabric too small to make another garment out of! Thanks!!!
7/10/08 8:42 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress.
7/10/08 8:45 PM
Karen8320 said...
Markie, what fantastic work! Every one of your tops and dresses is lovely. Good on you for having a pattern that works, that you love and that you keep making up in different fabrics to give different looks. I do that too!
7/10/08 9:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm glad I'm not the only one who falls for a pattern and makes multiple versions. Each one is prettier than the next.
7/10/08 9:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
These garments might have evolved from the same pattern, but you made each piece a unique part of your wardrobe with various fabrics and trims. Your review was a delight to the eyes and so fun to read.
7/10/08 9:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you need to write more reviews!!!!! this looks fabulous for fabulous you!
7/11/08 2:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you need to write more reviews!!!!! this looks fabulous for fabulous you!
7/11/08 2:22 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I love the lining idea, great pointers. Gorgeous garments!
7/11/08 7:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Markie! Missed your reviews! I adore your adaptations of this pattern! They are all uniquely snazzy! Wow!
7/11/08 8:30 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love, love, love the white dress! I bet the back is fabo! The necklace is the perfect accessory!
7/11/08 9:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like the versatility of the pattern - each version you've made looks different and can be worn for a different occasion! Love that!
7/11/08 9:42 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Love this review! all the versions are wonderful!...but *in a whisper* what are you using for undergarments? Will a strapless do?
7/11/08 10:06 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!
7/11/08 11:30 AM
Markie1 said...
Chris-good question! I am glad you asked. You know the bras with changeable straps? I wear one with one strap that goes around the back of my neck (I use the clear strap) and it works really well. If you can wear a strapless (I can't, it ends up around my waist) that would work too, I'm sure. Thanks so much everyone for your wonderful comments!
7/11/08 12:58 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love all your versions of this pattern, just wonderful!
7/12/08 1:41 AM
Dei said...
As if one fab dress wasn't enough. You sew, lost count, how many more? They are all TDF. I always love your fabric interpretations. Something, as Cindy-Lou said, boutique-ish about them.
7/12/08 7:03 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Awesome, simply awesome. Especially love the white one. You've really shown how a change in fabric can change the whole look of the exact same pattern, which I really appreciate.
7/21/08 8:28 AM
Deepika said...
Markie you cracked me up. It's so clear from your review that this pattern is your favorite and rightly so. Its super cute!!
7/21/08 12:21 PM
anncie1 said...
Just brought this today! Can't wait to make it. I luv your reivew! LOL!
4/29/11 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now