SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8032 (Gathered Neck Sleeveless)

10 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 5:13 PM
Last Updated:7/10/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Just brought this today! Can't wait to make it. I luv your reivew! LOL!
4/29/11 11:39 PM
Deepika said...
Markie you cracked me up. It's so clear from your review that this pattern is your favorite and rightly so. Its super cute!!
7/21/08 12:21 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Awesome, simply awesome. Especially love the white one. You've really shown how a change in fabric can change the whole look of the exact same pattern, which I really appreciate.
7/21/08 8:28 AM
Dei said...
As if one fab dress wasn't enough. You sew, lost count, how many more? They are all TDF. I always love your fabric interpretations. Something, as Cindy-Lou said, boutique-ish about them.
7/12/08 7:03 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love all your versions of this pattern, just wonderful!
7/12/08 1:41 AM
Markie1 said...
Chris-good question! I am glad you asked. You know the bras with changeable straps? I wear one with one strap that goes around the back of my neck (I use the clear strap) and it works really well. If you can wear a strapless (I can't, it ends up around my waist) that would work too, I'm sure. Thanks so much everyone for your wonderful comments!
7/11/08 12:58 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
7/11/08 11:30 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Love this review! all the versions are wonderful!...but *in a whisper* what are you using for undergarments? Will a strapless do?
7/11/08 10:06 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like the versatility of the pattern - each version you've made looks different and can be worn for a different occasion! Love that!
7/11/08 9:42 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love, love, love the white dress! I bet the back is fabo! The necklace is the perfect accessory!
7/11/08 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Markie! Missed your reviews! I adore your adaptations of this pattern! They are all uniquely snazzy! Wow!
7/11/08 8:30 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I love the lining idea, great pointers. Gorgeous garments!
7/11/08 7:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you need to write more reviews!!!!! this looks fabulous for fabulous you!
7/11/08 2:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you need to write more reviews!!!!! this looks fabulous for fabulous you!
7/11/08 2:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
These garments might have evolved from the same pattern, but you made each piece a unique part of your wardrobe with various fabrics and trims. Your review was a delight to the eyes and so fun to read.
7/10/08 9:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm glad I'm not the only one who falls for a pattern and makes multiple versions. Each one is prettier than the next.
7/10/08 9:39 PM
Karen8320 said...
Markie, what fantastic work! Every one of your tops and dresses is lovely. Good on you for having a pattern that works, that you love and that you keep making up in different fabrics to give different looks. I do that too!
7/10/08 9:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress.
7/10/08 8:45 PM
EveS said...
Oh, I just love this...er...THEM! Every one! Your bindings are very inspiring...now I know why I save schnippets of fabric too small to make another garment out of! Thanks!!!
7/10/08 8:42 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a sucker for seersucker--and for striped binding--and for cute cotton prints! This has all three! Great dress and your other versions are beautiful as well.
7/10/08 7:55 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
I have this pattern and am thankful for your pointers. All your garments are gorgeous!
7/10/08 7:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Markie, these are all sooooo fabulous ! Thank you for sharing with us :)
7/10/08 7:34 PM
Terri Smith said...
Adorable, all of them, adorable.
7/10/08 6:56 PM
cindy-lou said...
I took one look at the gallery and thought, 'Oh-- Markie1 must have made that.' So unique and little-boutique cute! I love the bias binding at the arms. Then, as if one weren't enough... BAM! We get to see LOTS more interpretations of this top/dress-- all great! uh-oh... Another pattern for me to 'need.' :)
7/10/08 6:45 PM
Immelu said...
I love everyone of those!
7/10/08 6:38 PM
nglalala said...
I love it! I've been looking for a pattern for a shirt like this. Thanks!
7/10/08 5:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and summery!
7/10/08 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1002

photo
by: rmusic1

Review