SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8186 (Today's Fit (Sandra Betzina))

2 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:cfabrication
photo

 
 
About cfabrication
ME USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 4:15 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I really like SB patterns and am happy to know you were pleased overall with your results. ETA: Thank you for posting the pictures, your outfit looks very nice.
7/13/08 3:04 AM
oracle said...
I love your review. It's clear, warm, and friendly and I have no doubt it'll help others (like myself) in our progress to accept our own bodies more. I'd like to add that you're not alone in needing to do an FBA with a Betzina pattern. I am very large busted, and while Betzina's block in other ways fits me much better than standard patterns do, when using them I still need to use a smaller size and do an FBA to get things better proportioned for me. But I find that the FBA I need to do with her patterns is far less dramatic, and therefore much easier, than with others, since her cup sizes are more realistic in the first place. Best of luck!
7/13/08 12:13 PM
kellymailinglist said...
What a lovely blouse! And your complete outfit looks great, too. I'm glad to learn about this particular pattern, because I'm interested in it myself, but I didn't realize it's OOP. Good luck with your next pattern and fitting!
7/14/08 8:19 AM
moushka said...
I somehow missed this review last summer. Am so glad I found it now as I'm at the upper end of Sandra's range (and H or an I) and it's great to see her patterns made up by another plus size sewer. Your blouse looks great. Did you get the skirt done? Thanks for the review. Sue
11/20/08 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: Renren

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now