Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3842 (Pullover Bias Tunic & Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 11:17 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 11:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waikikimum said... (11/2/10 4:44 AM) Reply
Just about to start with this pattern. You have done a lovely job on this and the fabric is delicious. Thanks for the review and heads up on the sleeve length.
Jerseygirl419 said... (10/13/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Very nice - love the fabric. I made this pattern and I did have a hard time with the insert piece. I will make it again with a similar print to yours - thanks!
Shandra said... (2/28/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Yours looks wonderful! I have reached an impasse on mine, though--at the shoulder seams, the back and the front pieces are not the same length. Having made the thing, do you have any ideas of what I could be doing wrong?
Stitchcakes said... (7/21/08 12:54 PM) Reply
Nice version! I have this cut out and ready to sew. I love this silky version. I think I'll have to make one of those, too!
a.me.s said... (7/13/08 11:51 PM) Reply
Very cute top! That silky fabric fits the pattern perfectly :D
Heatherrique said... (7/13/08 11:46 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I have this pattern! Your review is very timely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

HotPatterns HP102

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Simplicity 2250

photo
by: annem54

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details