Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3842 (Pullover Bias Tunic & Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 586 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 11:17 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 11:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Great looking top! I have this pattern! Your review is very timely!
7/13/08 11:46 PM
a.me.s said...
Very cute top! That silky fabric fits the pattern perfectly :D
7/13/08 11:51 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Nice version! I have this cut out and ready to sew. I love this silky version. I think I'll have to make one of those, too!
7/21/08 12:54 PM
Shandra said...
Yours looks wonderful! I have reached an impasse on mine, though--at the shoulder seams, the back and the front pieces are not the same length. Having made the thing, do you have any ideas of what I could be doing wrong?
2/28/09 9:45 PM
Jerseygirl419 said...
Very nice - love the fabric. I made this pattern and I did have a hard time with the insert piece. I will make it again with a similar print to yours - thanks!
10/13/09 8:05 PM
waikikimum said...
Just about to start with this pattern. You have done a lovely job on this and the fabric is delicious. Thanks for the review and heads up on the sleeve length.
11/2/10 4:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us