SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3842 (Pullover Bias Tunic & Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews: 120 (patterns: 116)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 11:17 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said... (11/2/10 4:44 AM) Reply
Just about to start with this pattern. You have done a lovely job on this and the fabric is delicious. Thanks for the review and heads up on the sleeve length.
Jerseygirl419 said... (10/13/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Very nice - love the fabric. I made this pattern and I did have a hard time with the insert piece. I will make it again with a similar print to yours - thanks!
Shandra said... (2/28/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Yours looks wonderful! I have reached an impasse on mine, though--at the shoulder seams, the back and the front pieces are not the same length. Having made the thing, do you have any ideas of what I could be doing wrong?
Stitchcakes said... (7/21/08 12:54 PM) Reply
Nice version! I have this cut out and ready to sew. I love this silky version. I think I'll have to make one of those, too!
a.me.s said... (7/13/08 11:51 PM) Reply
Very cute top! That silky fabric fits the pattern perfectly :D
Heatherrique said... (7/13/08 11:46 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I have this pattern! Your review is very timely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2860

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew ks-children

photo
by: LiZ

Review