Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3842 (Pullover Bias Tunic & Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews: 120 (patterns: 116)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 11:17 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said... (11/2/10 4:44 AM) Reply
Just about to start with this pattern. You have done a lovely job on this and the fabric is delicious. Thanks for the review and heads up on the sleeve length.
Jerseygirl419 said... (10/13/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Very nice - love the fabric. I made this pattern and I did have a hard time with the insert piece. I will make it again with a similar print to yours - thanks!
Shandra said... (2/28/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Yours looks wonderful! I have reached an impasse on mine, though--at the shoulder seams, the back and the front pieces are not the same length. Having made the thing, do you have any ideas of what I could be doing wrong?
Stitchcakes said... (7/21/08 12:54 PM) Reply
Nice version! I have this cut out and ready to sew. I love this silky version. I think I'll have to make one of those, too!
a.me.s said... (7/13/08 11:51 PM) Reply
Very cute top! That silky fabric fits the pattern perfectly :D
Heatherrique said... (7/13/08 11:46 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I have this pattern! Your review is very timely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2246

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details