SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-125 (Cocktail dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/08 11:09 AM
Last Updated:7/15/08 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
that is an absolutely GORGEOUS DRESS!!! The material just make the pattern POP!
9/21/08 3:15 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Perfection!
7/18/08 3:42 PM
bananaoil said...
that is a beautiful dress.
7/17/08 0:12 AM
Larkin said...
I love, love, love this dress! Have a fabulous time looking soooo fabulous!
7/16/08 8:36 PM
SewingSusan said...
I must add my two cents....what a lovely dress! Wonderful work and just perfect use of fabric.
7/16/08 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
What a spectacular dress. You look so elegant and you made such great design decisions. Bravo!
7/16/08 8:43 AM
Nancy K said...
A beautiful dress and great use of the fabric which is also gorgeous. You look fantastic in it.
7/16/08 7:41 AM
Robin Denning said...
Wow that is a knockout dress. Gorgeous combination of fabric and pattern.
7/15/08 9:18 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful fabric. Great design sense. Lovely dress.
7/15/08 7:44 PM
Natasha B said...
Your dress is gorgeous - the fabric is perfect and the combination of patterns worked beautifully, very elegant.
7/15/08 7:33 PM
Mahler said...
Totalement genial cette robe. Your choice of fabric and pattern is great. Really chic and sophisticated. Superbe madame !
7/15/08 5:46 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a beautiful dress, wonderful job.
7/15/08 4:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
WHAT a great dress! I love the matching belt, too. Great fit as well.
7/15/08 4:19 PM
nellc said...
You have created a beautiful dress, the fabric is stunning.
7/15/08 3:11 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress! So sophisticated and elegant!
7/15/08 2:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oooh! Love your dress. And thank you so much for sharing the web fabric source! I's so lucky they're on vacation so I don't spend the rent money right away..
7/15/08 2:36 PM
piffle said...
Wow! Very well done. this is gorgeous! It's nice when so much hard work pays off.
7/15/08 2:31 PM
edupraz said...
Your dress is so gorgeous! I really love your fabric.
7/15/08 2:09 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Stunning combination of fabric and style - the obi is a terrific accent.
7/15/08 2:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Ditto to everything that was already said....what a beautiful dress!
7/15/08 2:06 PM
LindsayT said...
Fabulous dress and a wonderful use of fabric.
7/15/08 1:25 PM
Terri Smith said...
Style=Perfect Fit=Perfect Fabric=Perfect Review=Perfect
7/15/08 1:09 PM
loohoo44 said...
This is an amazing dress, the fabric, fit, style, and execution, just beautiful!!!
7/15/08 1:04 PM
TrixieD said...
Such lovely, fine work with spectacular results. You look elegant.
7/15/08 1:00 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully made and the fit is perfect. Love the fabric, the style on you, everything!
7/15/08 12:14 PM
Tiner W said...
What a gorgeous dress! It looks wonderful on you--you look perfectly elegant!
7/15/08 12:09 PM
dbsewer said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks so lovely on you. You are becoming a pro at dresses and the obi adds a perfect touch.
7/15/08 11:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! The fabric is just so elegant, the colour is perfect on you, and I prefer your dress to either of the originals. Bravo!
7/15/08 11:29 AM
sew2little said...
This is a masterpiece. The fabric, style, and fit are perfect! Just beautiful!
7/15/08 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: Renren

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5625

photo
by: Futuralon

Review