SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-125 (Cocktail dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/08 11:09 AM
Last Updated:7/15/08 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
This is a masterpiece. The fabric, style, and fit are perfect! Just beautiful!
7/15/08 11:25 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful! The fabric is just so elegant, the colour is perfect on you, and I prefer your dress to either of the originals. Bravo!
7/15/08 11:29 AM
dbsewer said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks so lovely on you. You are becoming a pro at dresses and the obi adds a perfect touch.
7/15/08 11:43 AM
Tiner W said...
What a gorgeous dress! It looks wonderful on you--you look perfectly elegant!
7/15/08 12:09 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully made and the fit is perfect. Love the fabric, the style on you, everything!
7/15/08 12:14 PM
TrixieD said...
Such lovely, fine work with spectacular results. You look elegant.
7/15/08 1:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
This is an amazing dress, the fabric, fit, style, and execution, just beautiful!!!
7/15/08 1:04 PM
Terri Smith said...
Style=Perfect Fit=Perfect Fabric=Perfect Review=Perfect
7/15/08 1:09 PM
LindsayT said...
Fabulous dress and a wonderful use of fabric.
7/15/08 1:25 PM
wendlesue said...
Ditto to everything that was already said....what a beautiful dress!
7/15/08 2:06 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Stunning combination of fabric and style - the obi is a terrific accent.
7/15/08 2:07 PM
edupraz said...
Your dress is so gorgeous! I really love your fabric.
7/15/08 2:09 PM
piffle said...
Wow! Very well done. this is gorgeous! It's nice when so much hard work pays off.
7/15/08 2:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oooh! Love your dress. And thank you so much for sharing the web fabric source! I's so lucky they're on vacation so I don't spend the rent money right away..
7/15/08 2:36 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress! So sophisticated and elegant!
7/15/08 2:56 PM
nellc said...
You have created a beautiful dress, the fabric is stunning.
7/15/08 3:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
WHAT a great dress! I love the matching belt, too. Great fit as well.
7/15/08 4:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a beautiful dress, wonderful job.
7/15/08 4:28 PM
Mahler said...
Totalement genial cette robe. Your choice of fabric and pattern is great. Really chic and sophisticated. Superbe madame !
7/15/08 5:46 PM
Natasha B said...
Your dress is gorgeous - the fabric is perfect and the combination of patterns worked beautifully, very elegant.
7/15/08 7:33 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful fabric. Great design sense. Lovely dress.
7/15/08 7:44 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow that is a knockout dress. Gorgeous combination of fabric and pattern.
7/15/08 9:18 PM
Nancy K said...
A beautiful dress and great use of the fabric which is also gorgeous. You look fantastic in it.
7/16/08 7:41 AM
Jane S said...
What a spectacular dress. You look so elegant and you made such great design decisions. Bravo!
7/16/08 8:43 AM
SewingSusan said...
I must add my two cents....what a lovely dress! Wonderful work and just perfect use of fabric.
7/16/08 8:53 AM
Larkin said...
I love, love, love this dress! Have a fabulous time looking soooo fabulous!
7/16/08 8:36 PM
bananaoil said...
that is a beautiful dress.
7/17/08 0:12 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Perfection!
7/18/08 3:42 PM
Peacock Chic said...
that is an absolutely GORGEOUS DRESS!!! The material just make the pattern POP!
9/21/08 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now