Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-103 (My favourite dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1259 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 6:43 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 6:44 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! I bought this issue specifically for this dress but haven't gotten around to sewing it yet. But with Tany's version and now yours, this is being seriously bumped up my queue!! Thanks for the tip on the fusible tape, I've never used it with knits before, either...
7/16/08 7:06 AM
Lori V said...
This dress looks wonderful on you and so much better than BWOF's photo. Thanks for all the tips and great job.
7/16/08 7:20 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty dress. As usual you did a wonderful job. It looks great on you.
7/16/08 7:24 AM
nellc said...
Another gorgeous dress in a great colour. This pattern intrigued me when the magazine came out, I may have to take another look.
7/16/08 8:06 AM
Elke said...
Really looks great on you...very pretty!
7/16/08 8:41 AM
ryansmumAria said...
laura, Just beautiful - everything you touch turns into gold! I love the idea of the roll of bias interfacing. For a long time now, I have been cutting strips of knit interfacing and fuse it to most of my knits and some wovens. I purchases a lovely pair of expensive pants and saw that they did this to get a nice edge on some tropical printed linen. I was hooked at that moment. I cut the strips a little wider than the seam allowance. BUT the roll of tape sounds SO much easier!
7/16/08 9:38 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely and so elegant looking.
7/16/08 9:45 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I adored this dress as soon as I saw the pattern, but haven't been brave enough to make it yet. Yours is simply gorgeous.
7/16/08 10:15 AM
VickiRC said...
I love your reviews. You are always improving your sewing, sharing new techniques you've learned in the process.
7/16/08 10:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! The color looks great on you!
7/16/08 11:11 AM
Mahler said...
Red or green ? It is difficult to chose one as a favorite dress on you... This one as little something that is distinctive and so nice on you. Bravo ! You are so prolific, four reviews in two days ! You are impressive.
7/16/08 11:23 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I just love it!
7/16/08 11:54 AM
Terri A said...
I love this dress! Nice color and I love the collar too!!!
7/16/08 1:50 PM
Annelisa said...
Very elegant dress, it looks great on you! Have to put this one on my to do list. Love it!
7/16/08 9:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
what a gorgeous dress!
7/16/08 11:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely green dress on you. Glad you are sewing and reviewing again!
7/17/08 5:35 AM
trinicity said...
I want this dress Laura,, its fantastic on you
7/17/08 6:56 AM
Nancy K said...
This is beautiful on you.
7/17/08 8:09 AM
thaiyal said...
Oh Laura! You have the most beautiful wardrobe and the figure to go with it. :)
7/17/08 1:44 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Ohhhhhhhhh now I need that pattern!
7/17/08 2:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress, Laura. Perfect suit. Lovely work as always.
7/17/08 3:21 PM
Fabricgurl said...
You are just too cute. Love the green.
7/20/08 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us