SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-103 (My favourite dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 6:43 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 6:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! I bought this issue specifically for this dress but haven't gotten around to sewing it yet. But with Tany's version and now yours, this is being seriously bumped up my queue!! Thanks for the tip on the fusible tape, I've never used it with knits before, either...
7/16/08 7:06 AM
Lori V said...
This dress looks wonderful on you and so much better than BWOF's photo. Thanks for all the tips and great job.
7/16/08 7:20 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty dress. As usual you did a wonderful job. It looks great on you.
7/16/08 7:24 AM
nellc said...
Another gorgeous dress in a great colour. This pattern intrigued me when the magazine came out, I may have to take another look.
7/16/08 8:06 AM
Elke said...
Really looks great on you...very pretty!
7/16/08 8:41 AM
ryansmumAria said...
laura, Just beautiful - everything you touch turns into gold! I love the idea of the roll of bias interfacing. For a long time now, I have been cutting strips of knit interfacing and fuse it to most of my knits and some wovens. I purchases a lovely pair of expensive pants and saw that they did this to get a nice edge on some tropical printed linen. I was hooked at that moment. I cut the strips a little wider than the seam allowance. BUT the roll of tape sounds SO much easier!
7/16/08 9:38 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely and so elegant looking.
7/16/08 9:45 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I adored this dress as soon as I saw the pattern, but haven't been brave enough to make it yet. Yours is simply gorgeous.
7/16/08 10:15 AM
VickiRC said...
I love your reviews. You are always improving your sewing, sharing new techniques you've learned in the process.
7/16/08 10:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! The color looks great on you!
7/16/08 11:11 AM
Mahler said...
Red or green ? It is difficult to chose one as a favorite dress on you... This one as little something that is distinctive and so nice on you. Bravo ! You are so prolific, four reviews in two days ! You are impressive.
7/16/08 11:23 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I just love it!
7/16/08 11:54 AM
Terri A said...
I love this dress! Nice color and I love the collar too!!!
7/16/08 1:50 PM
Annelisa said...
Very elegant dress, it looks great on you! Have to put this one on my to do list. Love it!
7/16/08 9:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
what a gorgeous dress!
7/16/08 11:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely green dress on you. Glad you are sewing and reviewing again!
7/17/08 5:35 AM
trinicity said...
I want this dress Laura,, its fantastic on you
7/17/08 6:56 AM
Nancy K said...
This is beautiful on you.
7/17/08 8:09 AM
thaiyal said...
Oh Laura! You have the most beautiful wardrobe and the figure to go with it. :)
7/17/08 1:44 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Ohhhhhhhhh now I need that pattern!
7/17/08 2:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress, Laura. Perfect suit. Lovely work as always.
7/17/08 3:21 PM
Fabricgurl said...
You are just too cute. Love the green.
7/20/08 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: tsedai

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now